We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'Abri

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Beachcomber - Double Bedroom
View from Beachcomber
Ocean Breeze - Double Room
Nautical Nook - Bunk Beds
The Galley - Kitchen/Diner
Captains Rest - Lounge
Shower Room
L'Abri
Conservatory
Bathroom
Sea Mist
Rear Decked Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry H
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely home from home, with everything that we needed for a great week away. Great location, near the town centre. Also near the costal path and station so that you can have fun exploring the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found the location convenient and enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very impressive holiday cottage, one of the best we've rented in the last 15 years. Location is great (and very quiet) with everything at a walking distance(5-10 minutes) since we don't use a car (railway,bus,town centre,seafront,groceries,etc). The house is amazingly well furnished,well equipped and the owner takes great care of us. The Jurassic coast is a beautiful place to explore.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks for you wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that the house catered for your needs and is highly regarding within your 15yrs of experience. We are indeed lucky to live on the Jurassic Coast.
We hope that you had a safe and pleasant onward journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siouxc345
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“L'abri”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic place to stay , especially for family. Perfect position within walking distance of everything. Very helpful couple , can't do enough for you. Thoroughly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for you lovely review. We try our best to accommodate as best we can. We are so glad to hear that you had a good time, we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent house close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of this property is so close to everything you need, yet in a lovely quiet location opposite the Exe Estuary trail and a park. Travelling without use of a car, Heather and Ed were excellent hosts, even offering to keep our luggage for us. I can't fault this property and we have already provisionally booked for next year. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. As hosts we try and be accommodating as we can be, so we appreciate the recognition.
Looking forward to seeing you again, if you can make it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. We are glad to hear that you found the home convenient and that it catered for your needs.
Pleased to hear that you had a good time, we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne W
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our 4th visit to L'Abri, and still as lovely as ever. Perfectly positioned for getting about whether by car or on foot, with all amenities and transport nearby.
The house is very comfortable and spacious, with everything you need for a relaxed stay. Looking forward to another return visit , hopefully soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you, Anne. Glad to hear that the house is still catering for your needs and that you are looking to stay again!
You were wonderful guests as always.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the walk to town & beach & park railway station also very friendly other resorts near by will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you for you review. We are glad that you found the location convenient, we agree that it is a great place to be situated.
We are glad to see that you wil be looking to visit again, you would be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing