We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“devon cliffs amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed September 2013 using devon cliffs select, weather was perfect as was the site and caravan, we enjoyed it so much we have booked back in this June in platinum grade as they have stopped doing select. Now were a working class family from the Scottish borders so had a 8 hour drive to get there and we could have not been happier on our arrival. I understand sometimes problems arise but also some people are just never happy but we had a great arrival and I could not fault a thing. I am truly looking forward to my arrival in June (23rd to 30th June Mr Henderson) and I am hoping for a similar amazing sea view that I had last year. Don't believe any negative comments as my family and young children had an amazing week lets just hope I get the good weather again.

Room Tip: its worth paying for the higher grades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi Stu H,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here back in September. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and experience using the Devon Select Service. Although this service is not available this year we can assure you that by going Platinum you will still have a beautiful caravan, if you haven’t already make sure you get in touch with us here at the park and put your request on for a sea view so we can try and get you in a nice spot.

It definitely won’t be long till your holiday I'm sure your children will be counting down. If you don’t already have an account on Haven.com register your booking and it will give you a countdown of days till your holiday.

We look forward to seeing you at the park soon!

Kind Regards

Michelle

DC Trip Advisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,307 - 2,313 of 3,257 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We were here in July 2013 (the extremely hot week) and thought it was fantastic. We stayed in a newmans caravan on the terrace, and it was a really nice part of the park, not too far to walk to the complex. We took the car to the beach carpark, always plenty of parking. The funstars were all great, a little close to the cuff on humour sometimes but made more enjoyable for that. Very helpfull and chatty in the restaurants, the place was pretty immaculate, which in Britain is a rarity!
The place was reasonably busy, but never felt overcrowded at all
The pool was great, just one bit of advice, one person at the top and bottom of the water chute would halve the waiting time. Common sense really so your not waiting to send one person to trek up the stairs after the first is off the slide completely.
One bad point was the extremely rude woman in the funstars shop (teddy shop) at the main entrance near Starbucks. Had absolutely no interest in her job and came across as totally can't be bothered. Pity

Would definately recommend the site, and in fact we've rebooked for 2014 in the same pitch.... and we CAN'T WAIT!!!!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Windmillcraftsltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Windmillcraftsltd,

Thank you for your review regarding your trip to Devon Cliffs last July. We are really pleased to hear your praise for the park and facilities and the great experience you had using them.

Our teams love nothing more than to send our customers home with happy holiday memories and they will certainly be pleased to hear about yours. I am sorry to hear about the one team members you mentioned. I will certainly pass this back to the Head of Department. Our recruitment process every year is in depth and we only employ bright and breezy people here at Devon Cliffs. I can assure you if you are returning this year you will certainly experience this for yourselves.

Having noted that you booked with Newman’s last year, Haven Holidays also offer some great holiday rates, and entertainment passes are free when you book with us direct. If you haven’t done so already why not call the park team on 01395 226226 and see what great offers we have available.

We look forward to hearing from you, and seeing you back here at Devon Cliffs soon!

Kind Regards

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have visited this site two years in a row now and can honestly say what a joy! Both times we have travelled 6 hours from our Preston home and each time has been worth the drive with 5 children.
Yes you do get odd bits of mould and dirt but given the vast size of this site I think it would be unrealistic to expect every speck of dust etc to be absent! I have high standards and even my home isn't always perfect! General cleanliness around the site is of an excellent standard.
The location is beautiful and staff always full of smiles and helpful.The pool is amazing ( even myself and my husband were fighting to ride the water slides! ).
Devon cliffs really does cater for that family break, my children never want to leave! The beach side restaurant is slightly more expensive however this can be forgiven when you watch the amazing sunset over
Devon.
All in all a lovely holiday experience on BOTH VISITS! Good job Haven :-D

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmzie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi emmzie1983,

Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your amazing trip to us back in July. We were really pleased to read your review, and hear of your praise for the facilities we have available. Our team work very hard to create a memorable experience for all our guests and its lovely to read that a few months down the line you still have this to look back on.

Of course if you do come across anything that isn’t right whilst you are here please feel free to let one of our team know. We may be a large park, but we want to make sure that we are always delivering a service to the highest of standards from the cleanliness of your caravan to the helpful team we have here on park.

It’s great to hear that we have everything here to suit you and your family’s requirements, and if you haven’t yet booked for this year, we have a dedicated bookings team here at Devon Cliffs 7 days a week for any enquiries or reservations. They will be only too happy to help you.

Thank you once again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Devon Cliffs this year!

Kind Regards

Michelle

Devon Cliffs Trip Advisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here twice in 2013 and have just booked for 2014. Newman’s were recommended to us by friends and we were not let down. The caravan that we chose ourselves on line at the time of booking were perfect, we got what we booked and paid for! It was spotless, had everything we required for cooking and it really was spacious. Ww was most impressed with the information details we were left upon our arrival, they had 24 hour emergency call out that my sister needed to use and was impressed with the response! (Turns out she was being blonde and did not know how to turn the fire on…..)We had a nice balcony with a see view and we felt it was safe enough for the children to run around. We required a bed guard for the little one and it was there within 20 minutes. The park itself is in a lovely location and really does suit every ones needs. The staff in the bars and shops are mostly pleasant; however it really was a busy time of year on both occasions. We were that impressed with Newman’s from the time we booked to the time we left that we have other family members who are booking too. Thank you again Newhols  See you soon

Room Tip: hoose the right caravan for you, you will not be disapointed..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debs1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

When we first got here we were staying in a 10ft wide caravan which was just awlful, it was so small and dingy that I almost cried. I walked straight out to complain! The lady at reception was rude and basically told us she would give us a refund and we could leave! Not the answer we wanted to hear when we had driven 4hrs and been excited for wks about coming here! Anyway, I asked for the manager, who was really helpful and fit (lol). He upgraded us for free because he could see I was genuinely upset. The new caravan was beautiful, bigger, more stylish and had its own balcony. From then on the holiday was super. We were lucky enough to have good weather too so enjoyed the outdoor pool and beach. The indoor pool had a few slides and also a Millie's cookies yum yum. The camp had a lot of things going on and the kids didn't want to leave. I would recommend this camp to anyone. So much fun and the beach is just a walk down the hill. Would stress that there are a lot of hills on site. 5* camp we are hoping to return again this year;-) ps. Prices are a bit ott but I think most parks are like that!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennymccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi Jennymcabe,

Thank you for your review regarding you stay here at Devon Cliffs last July. We are sorry to hear your holiday didnt get off to the best of starts, and that once you spoke with the Manager your issues were resolved and you had a great stay.

Its definately worth looking into what caravan will suit you best when planning your stay as from you own experience you have found 10ft wide caravans to not be adequate enough. We offer a wide range of caravans, and if the caravan you were upgraded too met your requirements then it maybe in future this is the grade you need to book. Generally caravans that come with balconies are Platinum grades, and on any future booking enquiries we will be more than happy to advice you in the best possible way.

We hope that you will return to Devon Cliffs in the near future.

Kind Regards

The DC Trip Advisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

my family of six went to Devon cliffs for the first time in july 2013 we stayed in damson green 19 and it was so delightfull and friendly that we've already booked a caravan for this year!

the staff were so friendly and helpful and the surroundings were perfect for the most relaxing enjoyable holiday we've had.

we found the park to be very clean so it was a pleasure to take strolls around the park every day. And with the beach, pools, and arcades so close we never ran out of things to do.

best holiday experience we've ever had, we can't wait for july 2014!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leona-140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

HI Leona-140,

We were delighted to read your review regarding your visit here in 2013, and even more excited to hear you have a return booking for this year!

Its great to hear you and your family had a lovely time, and everything from your accommodation to the facilities met your expectations.

We cant wait to welcome you back!

Kind Regards

The DC Trip Advisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had heard a lot of good reviews about this place and they was ll right.
Loved every minute of it, but it is expensive to eat on site we took our own food which helped bring the cost down.
The entertainmanet wasnt the best but was ok

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZoeWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hi ZoeWallsall,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Devon Cliffs back in 2012. We are really pleased you enjoyed the park and the facilities.

Lots of improvements were made for the 2013 season, and more are underway again for 2014!

We hope that you will be able to come and visit us again this year and once again enjoy all the park has to offer.

Kind Regards

The DC Trip Advisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
1.3 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
2 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
506 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#22 of 31 in Exeter
543 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Sandy Bay, Exmouth EX8 5BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range: £85 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Also Known As:
Haven Devon Cliffs Holiday Park Hotel Exmouth
Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven Exmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing