We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Myself, partner and 2 daughters aged 5 and 7 had a 4 night stay at devon cliffs. We arrived at our caravan to find a bad excuse for a clean up. Coffee marks in cup, bits allover floor and toys left outside. The bedroom also smelt of smoke. We notified reception who kindly and quickly moved us to a spotless caravan with a free upgrade too. The receptionist was very helpful. The caravan park is the best we've been to with brilliant facilities all over the place. Playgrounds galore, including indoor soft play area and huge arcade, restaurants, bars plus indoor and outdoor pools. There are slides indoor and out which my girls loved. There is a climbing wall and adventure play area for older children. A nature trail and a 5 min walk to a glorious beach. There are shops and Starbucks cafe on site too plus the world of country just next door which is full of animals play areas and plenty to do for a whole day out. Overall devon cliffs is a wonderful holiday destination and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank thealfster .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi thealfster

Thank you for leaving your review regarding your recent holiday at Devon Cliffs.

I am sorry that upon arrival you found the cleanliness of the caravan below our usual high standards, I am, however, glad that once reported the friendly reception team relocated you to another caravan. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed all of what Devon Cliffs has to offer, from the beach & nature trails to the slides in the indoor pool and a coffee in Starbucks.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you back at Devon Cliffs soon. If I can be of any personal assistance with you r next booking please do not hesitate to contact me direct at the Park 01395 226226.

Thank you
Bobby Sleightholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,176)
There are newer reviews for Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,997 - 2,003 of 3,176 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived after a very long drive from Essex with 2 year old twins, the car park at check in was packed no where to park, but the meet and greet guy in the check in lounge made up for this as he was very cheery and helpful and made us feel welcome, unlike the actual check in girl who looked like she was sucking a lemon, but she warmed up a bit towards the end of her check in speech, poss because she could get rid of us?? We were early and the van was still being cleaned but the cleaner arranged with her manager for us to get in early which was excellent and her and her manager were very helpful and happy. The caravan was very nice and well equipped. with a great veranda around it with a gate for safety for the kids. parking was a little tight by the caravan as we had grandparents with us in a separate car and you only have 1 space per van, and we did have to play chase the seagulls every time we ate outside. but apart from these few things the rest of the holiday was excellent the Beach Cafe is a must on a nice evening for dinner, the pool is excellent as is the actual beach, the beach shop is not over priced and all in all the facilities at Devon Cliffs are excellent. we visited Paington Zoo which is a great place for adults and kids alike. Brixham harbor for a delicious fresh fish dinner at Simply Fish. Only one warning for visitors to Devon Cliffs - take note of the name! Cliffs is not just to make it sound coastal, it is hill after hill and the slope down to the beach is a killer with a loaded buggy and all the bits that come with a family day at the beach - so get fit and wear comfy shoes... on a plus note you get to climb most of your holiday treats off whilst walking about the site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fruitcake1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi Fruitcake1976

Thank you for your taking your time to leave us a review about your recent stay at Devon Cliffs. I am so glad to hear that after such a long journey, the team at the Reception were welcoming and friendly, however I will feedback the comments about the team member who checked you in, all of our team are trained to be polite and courteous at all times and I am sorry this was not what you experienced.

It was that the Accommodation team were able to get the caravan finished early for you and you were able to make the most of having the veranda to keep the little ones safe. Not all the caravans do have parking next to them, as we are a hilly, cliff top park, however when you make your next booking, please contact us and we will gladly add on the special request to try and get you parking again.

Once again thank you for your review & if I can be of any assistance when booking your next holiday please do not hesitate to contact me 01395 226226.

Thank you
Bobby Sleightholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

we booked a long weekend break for me my wife and two year old daughter we stoped at the donkey sanctuary on the way.booking in was nice and quick are caravan was up on the hill with a great view and very quiet but a bit of a walk to the entertainment complex.we went to the beach and it was very clean then we went to the indoor swimming pool and it is great fun with lots of slides.the next day we went to kids club and then the world of country life (just out of the site) food was good in the mash and barrel and all the staff were helpfull all round the site.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameronmarcoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear cameronmarcoball

Thank you for your review about your recent holiday at Devon Cliffs. I was glad to hear that your caravan was located with the beautiful views we are so lucky to have from the Park. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed our Blue Flag beach and the indoor pool as well as some of the great attractions around the Park.

Once again tahnk you for your review, and we cant wait to see you next year, If I can be of any assistance please let me know.

Thank you
Bobby Sleightholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days (30th June - 4th July 2014) and I must admit it was my first time staying with Haven.
Our holiday was absolutely amazing and exactly what my family needed in regards to change of scenery etc following the unexpected death of my Sister on the 3rd May 2014.
This holiday park is absolutely brilliant, our caravan (Apple Grove 50) was immaculately clean, well equipped, located perfectly near the beach, which provided it's very own designated parking space, with patio surrounding the caravan supplying perfect views of the sea whilst sitting enjoying the sights & sounds of hot, sunny evenings!!!
For its size, the holiday park is kept clean & tidy to a very high standard and the staff have to be congratulated for this!!!
The facilities & activities on offer are exceptional and brilliant for our 3 year old Daughter. The Children's entertainment in the evenings with the Go Live Team were brilliant and made our Daughters day dancing and watching the shows by the Seaside Squad. The staff here are extremely friendly and were always happy to help with any enquiries! A massive shout out has to go out to the Waitress - Lauren in the South Beach Restaurant who not only provided excellent service whilst we eat, but also provided some brilliant information, advice & guidance on local activities that would be good for our Daughter to enjoy.
Devon Cliffs you have certainly made a repeat holiday maker out of me and would love to stay at Apple Grove 50 on a regular basis if possible?
Thank you for providing the perfect place for a brilliant holiday & we shall see you again!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Since76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Since76

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Devon Cliffs. I was delighted to hear the caravan, location and the park as whole gave you some much needed rest and relaxation.

I have passed on your comments about the grounds and the team will be congratulated on all the hard work they put in, to make the park as beautiful as it is. I was thrilled to hear that your daughter loved the Seaside Squad and loved the children’s entertainment. Nothing motivates our team more than positive feedback, and I will ensure all the departments are aware of you great comments about the team especially Lauren down at the South beach Cafe, who helped you make the most out of your stay.

Upon booking again to come back and see us, please request the location Apple Grove and although, sadly not guaranteed we will endeavour to meet your request.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Bobby Sleightholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The site is wonderful but very very hilly so if you have mobility trouble, its probably not the site to visit! The staff are all very friendly, facilities are first class and the mash and barrel restaurant is the best haven restaurant weve eaten in food and service wise, and weve ate in a few.

Only things that let it down:
Sheets didn't fit the beds properly :-(
TV reception was really poor in our caravan
Getting a internet signal is almost impossible lol
Swimming pool could do with a fresh lick of paint
We didn't have any pans in our caravan when we arrived, but we asked in reception and it was fixed by the next morning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LC9684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello LC9684

Thank you for leaving your review about Devon Cliffs. It’s fantastic to see your recognition of us being the flagship site, and I will pass on your comments about the team’s attitude, especially to the Mash & Barrel team. Being on the cliff, we are a hilly park, and our location is the main reason reception for TV's, phones and internet can be affected, however the location gives us our beautiful views.

Once again thank you for your review & we look forward to welcoming you back to Devon Cliffs soon.

Kind Regards
Bobby Sleightholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from haven devon cliffs holiday park, stayed in a prestige 2 bedroom caravan which was very clean and situated close to amenities. The park was well kept, clean and tidy with loads of things to do for adults and children. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Would recommend this site to anybody and will returning again next year. Best holiday we've had by far

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Claire H

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Its great to hear that the caravan booked was all that you expected and located near to all the exciting things we have going on. I would like to thank you for your comments about our team I will ensure this is passes on to them, specially the Grounds team who work hard to keep the park looking so beautiful.

Once again thank you for your review & we look forward to seeing you again at Devon Cliffs. If I can be of any personal assistance then please do not hesitate to contact me 01395 226226.

Thank you
Bobby Sleightholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just finished another holiday at Devon cliffs :) We stayed from Monday 30th June to Friday 4th July using the 9.50 sun holidays. We have done this every year since 2010 with our now 4 year old daughter with the new addition of our 4 month old daughter this year. Arrived at 2pm knowing that we couldn't properly get into our caravan until 4pm but got the key and explored the site. Our caravan ended up being ready before 4pm which we were delighted with. Our caravan was spotless the only down side was that it wasn't very well equipped with anything in the kitchen if we were staying a longer than a few days then this is something I definitely would have made rereception aware of. Food in mash and barrel was nice but a bit pricey for food that isn't really Home made but four year old didn't complain and she loves her food :) pools were lovely and lovely temperature especially when going in with a baby. Entertainment was great as always would have tried to go into bugsys but just so busy. We had a fab time overall and will be booking for our 5th holiday in a row next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon C, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear karlymummy

Thank you for your review about your 4th holiday with us, and it was great to hear you all had a great time. I'm glad the caravan was spotless and also ready before the check in time, if you had have reported the missing items the team would have been more than happy to deliver them for you. I was also glad to read that you liked the pools and that they were nice and warm for you all to enjoy as a family. The entertainment venues do get busy especially at peak show times, however I am happy that you enjoyed what entertainment you managed to go and see.

Once again thank you for review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on holiday number five.

See you soon,
Bobby Sleightholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
1.3 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
2.0 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
457 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
176 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
711 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Sandy Bay, Exmouth EX8 5BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range: £60 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Also Known As:
Haven Devon Cliffs Holiday Park Hotel Exmouth
Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven Exmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing