We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”
Review of Ashton Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton Court
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were dubious at staying at this hotel after reading some of the reports. All I can say is the break we had was excellent. We had a ground floor room which was warm & a lovely view. The decor was clean & fresh with no problems. The entertainment was the best we have ever experienced at one of these short breaks. The staff could not do enough. Food very good. The manager Nick made the holiday. He was exceptional. Thank you for a great time certainly value for money.Pam & Elaine traveled with 'Just Go'

Room Tip: Ground floor room good view warm & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Now with new manager, Nick, and excellent team of staff, I found the Ashton Court to be clean & comfortable with nothing too much trouble for the staff. The food was very good and plenty of it with some excellent home cooked dishes and delicious puds. I would have no hesitation in returning again and would urge those who may have tried it in the past (under the old manager) to try this hotel again now - I agree with others that this deserves another star really if it stays at this standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gillbill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Enjoyable weekend at Ashton Court Hotel. The accomodation rates as 2 star, but the attention from Nick and his staff, combined with the good quality, generous meals takes it more towards a 3 star. It also benefits from a good competitive bar and excellent positioning for the seafront.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jjw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

parents just stayed here, had a lovely time, thanks nick and staff. hotel was spotless, food lovely and the views were outstanding. the bar was excellent, prices were very competitive. will def be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Have just arrived back home from a great 5 days away at the Ashton Court Hotel, Nick and his team did a great job the hotel has a 2 star rating but i think it deserves a 3, nothing was to much trouble the food was really nice with good quality and portions more than enough, it has a licenced bar with a reasonable selection and the bar prices were very good they were cheaper than some of the licenced premises in the town, views were lovely over the estuary and best of all the hotel was very clean and they have a lift to all floors which was a real bonus. Congratulatons Nick you did a great job am looking forward to coming back in the not to distant future. The entertainment was good, If there was a down side there was no ramp into the hotel but that aside there was plenty of help, well done

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rottie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Fantastic stay at the Ashton Court. Staff excellent with the manager, Nick leading the way. Food was very good and plenty of it- particularly the Chocolate fudge cake! Very reasonable bar tariff with entertainment offered each night. Room was comfortable with lots of hot water. Deserves a 3 star rating.
Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: South facing Room on the front overlooks the estuary and catches all the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Spent 4 days at this hotel and found the staff excellent, helpful and friendly especially Nick the manager. Food was very good. Only negative comment would be the hotel is a little tired but this would not deter me from going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#7 of 11 in Exmouth
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton Court

Address: 5-6 Louisa Terrace, Exmouth EX8 2AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashton Court 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ashton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Court Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing