We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Breken Guest House

Breken Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breken Guest House
Ranked #10 of 18 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

lovely host very welcoming. couldn't do enough for me during my stay. every part of the building was spotless. breakfast was the best I've had in a b+b. rooms were clean and comfy. Very good location two minutes from town and from the beach. I would love to stay here again next time I visit Exmouth.
many thanks Jim MIster

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
28
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
merthyr tydfil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Four of us spent a lovely weekend in Exmouth staying at Breken Guest House. Tonia the owner was very welcoming and the rooms clean and comfortable.A quiet but central location .Breakfast was really tasty and set us up for the day. We parked in the local car park using a parking permit and went everywhere on foot. Good value for money .Would recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam123MerthyrTydfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed at Breken for 2 nights at May bank holiday room was clean and comfy and had en suite bathroom and tea /coffee making facilities and modern flat screen tv, The landlady Tonia was very friendly and helpful.only one problem, there is only on street parking available and at busy times it can be difficult to find a space within reasonable walking distance from the accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilslicknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had an excellent stay at Breken Guest House, Exmouth. Friendly and helpful staff. The guest house was spotless and the rooms were comfortable.
The guest house is ideally situated - 2 mins from the sea front and 3 mins from Exmouth centre. Great variety of pubs local but the road and guest house are in a quiet area - Ideal !!
Our party werre aged 16 - 70 and all ages were well catered for !!

Would definately recommend Breken Guest House in Exmouth

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngraham063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was met with a lovely friendly greeting, and help in finding parking and to orient myself in Exmouth, with suggestions of places to eat and where to find a bank [my one chore of the visit!]
The room was clean and comfortable with all I needed including towels fresh each day.
Breakfast had a choice and was easily enough to eat ready for the day ahead.

As to the location - Breken Guest House is literally a couple of minutes flat walk from both the sea and from The Strand where there's a wide choice of cafes and restaurants as well as the usual selcetion of shops and, yes, banks.

As it turned out I was able to park right outside which made everything even easier.

Breken Guest House met all my needs which is all I could have hoped for - great!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed for two nights. We were made to feel welcome from the time of arrival by Tonia and her two lovely dogs. The guest house was clean and our room was tidy and warm. We had our own on suite with plenty of clean towels. Within our room we had tea,coffee which was topped up each day along with biscuits. There was plenty of selection for breakfast, cereals, toast and a choice of what we wanted within our english breakfast and nice fresh hot coffee.
We would no hesitation about staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March 2013, we had a very nice clean room with a large bathroom. The owner was a lovely woman who made sure that we had a huge breakfast in the mornings! Good value for money, would stay here again as we travel to Exmouth a fair bit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceRose90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breken Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breken Guest House

Property: Breken Guest House
Address: 13 Morton Road, Exmouth EX8 1AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Breken Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Breken Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breken Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing