We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Chinese Food at reasonable prices and Child Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the bamboo chinese restaurant

the bamboo chinese restaurant
Ranked #45 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food at reasonable prices and Child Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Child friendly Chinese Restaurant. Excellent wide variety on the Lunch Buffet at really reasonable prices. Would fully recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 7LJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    13
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

not the cheapest takeaway Ive had but it was very tasty and the portions were decent. The food was prepared quickly and Id go back

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prettyprimrose06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Weekend buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The weekend buffet the bamboo offers is brilliant! Great value for money and quality food !With polite accommodating staff, a calm peaceful atmosphere and a clean up to date seating area, it's by far the best Chinese to eat in Exmouth !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank misscrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place is one of my wife's favourites and is always enjoyable. We have visited many time when we get to travel to Exmouth and we managed a night away from the kids during our stay there this summer.

We had a set meal for two and the food was excellent and vary healthy in portion size as usual. We enjoyed a bottle of wine with our meal too.

The staff are always friendly and have never had anything but a nice meal when we visit and will be returning when we are back in Exmouth later this year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeejayWBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meal ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Third visit and have to say great service great food each time we have been here all so had a take away and still the same standard of food

Helpful?
Thank Mikey191259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the bamboo chinese restaurant also viewed

 

Been to the bamboo chinese restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing