We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Present”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Goveton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Birthday Present”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our daughter gave us one night's stay here, we booked an extra night and have just had a delightful weekend at Buckland Tout Saint.
The room was pleasant and comfortable, and as we were on the top floor we had great views.
We opted to have dinner on Friday evening, and were not disappointed, compliments to the chef, the food was brilliant. All the staff were very attentive and helpful and made our stay perfect.
We will be back,
Many thanks to all for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    108
    43
    19
    5
See reviews for
66
342
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We had 3 very enjoyable days here. The friendly staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The bedroom was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were extremely good,the eggs freshly done to perfection. The dinners were satisfactory without being memorable.
Lovely location, not easily found without satnav!
Problems with over-charging on final bill which was cheerfully rectified by reception when queried.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tomsgranddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Before leaving home we told friends we were looking forward to a few days' TLC at Buckland Tout Saints and I'm delighted to say our first visit there last week exceeded all expectations.

The handsome manor house in its glorious Devon valley location, the warm reception we received on arrival, our spacious room, delicious meals in the restaurant, the elegant furnishings and decor and above all the exceptionally pleasant and efficient service and attention we received from all the staff all contributed to making this a very memorable and enjoyable stay.

We look forward very much to going back. What more can we say?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed a lovely meal at the hotel for our Wedding Anniversary. Excellent food, excellent service and all the staff were very friendly and attentive! We have eaten here before and the food is always consistently of a high standard. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL2014862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived as a wedding party on the Friday wow what a lovely picture until u go in to your room dirty so small an No disable fidelity food was so disappointing we all got together for a curry on the Friday night dryed chicken in a tomatoes sauce tasteless £20 a head for that we had to serve our selfies then the wedding dinner don't go for the pâtés it's tasteless we all left it the soup was like water then came the cold main i had the fish al a cart I just said we're is it then the desert a tart that u had to pick up coz u couldn't get the fork in it all in all really bad popped to the supper market to pick up some snacks only because we were still very hungery an there was no option to get any thing so take food with u if your a guest at a wedding here as the lanes in an out are very thin your room was at the top small well 135 a night an you couldn't swing a cat as the saying goes as you open the door it hits the bed the shower an toilet is to your right but to small to put a sink in so that's in your bed room tea an coffee is in your wardrobe I really mean small staff were lovely when you could find them very unorganised the bride an groom looked fab an it was lovely weekend shame about the food an the price of drinks

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank hutchomaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed over after wedding good food great venue and pleasant staff ,hidden away down very narrow lanes in the middle of nowhere but great views and very quite apart from the sheep in surrounding fields

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FFSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and could not fault it. The food was excellent . The staff were really friendly and always willing to help. The location and grounds were stunning. The rooms were very clean and beds really comfy .
We received 5 star treatment .
The breakfast was made to order and poached eggs were excellent.
The gardens are stunning to look at whilst sitting on the veranda having afternoon tea . I would recommend anyone who is visiting this area in Devon to stay here .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goveton
4.7 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
751 reviews
5.6 mi away
Thurlestone Hotel
Thurlestone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thurlestone
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 8 in Salcombe
829 reviews
8.7 mi away
Plantation House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel

Property: Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel
Address: Kingsbridge, Goveton TQ7 2DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Goveton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Goveton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Devon's South Hams, Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel is a beautiful 16th century manor house set in 4.5 acres of gardens. A secluded location for a relaxing getaway, guests will experience traditional yet stylish accommodation with a touch of classical elegance. Seasonal, local cuisine can be enjoyed in either the award winning Queen Anne restaurant, or al fresco on our gorgeous south facing terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckland Tout Saints Goveton
Buckland Tout-Saints Hotel Devon/Goveton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing