We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Inn nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Inn Hawkchurch
Ranked #2 of 5 Hawkchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Inn nice and quiet”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I spent the last three nights at this hotel, I must say its the best nights sleep I have had for ages, really quiet, nice location and nice people, the food was excellent and a good choice of local real ales

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnohammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we were given the middle room of the three the Inn has., although no-one appeared to be staying in the other2 rooms. The first thing we were told was that the TV in the room was the only one which hadn't been updated. it was so small you could barely make anything out from the bed and you got neck ache as it was 7 foot off the ground. No extras like biscuits or water. The shower was so small that my wife, who is not a large lady, couldn't turn around in it.
I was put off by the black mould all around the base of the shower, together with the musty smell in the room which never went away. Booked for 4 nights, left after two. Landlord said he felt guilty charging us the full price for the four nights. He should feel guilty about letting anyone in at all.
Not a pl

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theenglishcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

the old inn is set slightly off the beaten track in a quiet little village,which we found to be right up our street.rick,sue and the locals were very friendly and couldnt do enough to help.the accomadation was clean and tidy.breakfast was great especially the sausauges

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Owner Ricky was extremely welcoming & helpful as were the staff, his local knowledge of the area was very good. Accomodation was of a good standard & very homely. We stayed for 2 nights bed & breakfast, the breakfasts were incredible & the dinner we had on Saturday night was superb. The owner recommended a fabulous Merlot that complimented our meal perfectly!
Would highly recommend The Old Inn as a place to stay & River Cottage is well worth the visit!
Thanks again Ricky & staff for our wonderful stay
Eddie & Sally

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkchurch
4.9 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
429 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
344 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairwater Head Hotel
Fairwater Head Hotel
#1 of 5 in Hawkchurch
262 reviews
2.5 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
39 reviews
4.4 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Inn Hawkchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Inn Hawkchurch

Property: The Old Inn Hawkchurch
Address: Hawkchurch Rd, Hawkchurch EX13 5XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Hawkchurch
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Inn Hawkchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Old Inn Hawkchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Hawkchurch Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing