We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, large and well equipped pet friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Higher Stancombe Farm with The Stables in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Higher Stancombe Farm with The Stables in the background
View through the property Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Higher Stancombe Farm with The Stables in the background
View through the property
Kitchen and dining area
Local town of Kingsbridge just 10 mins away
Bentham Beach on an incoming tide
Bentham Beach and estuary
A double and single bed
Well equipped kitchen
Lounge area
Shower room
Dining area and lounge
Front on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren B
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, large and well equipped pet friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Our week long holiday in Devon with our 4 dogs was really perfect. The Stables made a perfect base and allowed us to spend each day exploring the local beaches and restaurants. Local seafood and real ale is delicious and there's an abundance of choice within just a few miles drive. The Stables was immaculately clean and Laura made us feel very welcome and offered great tips on where to go and what to see. Plenty of dog friendly beaches are very close by and the scenery is breathtaking. Chickens and horses give a wonderful rural / farm feel to the accommodation which is nestled amongst lush green fields with views to the sea. A perfect week's holiday and ideal break from a stressful life. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_quarryla...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque location”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I visited for our wedding anniversary. We had a very warm welcome from the owners and they had left us a welcome hamper of local produce. The property is really cosy and is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. It was immaculately clean. The property is set in a great location in the middle of stunning countryside with sea views out the back door. There is a large garden and plenty of fields you can walk around. It's in an excellent location for exploring the South Hams and the local beaches. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
1 review
“A super pet friendly family holiday let property on a lovely farm!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A really lovely location in rolling farm land on a farm in Sherford. Very accessible to nearby Tor cross and Kingsbridge. The property is set next to the nearby Farmhouse - very family friendly and pet friendly. The owners of the farm are lovely and very welcoming. A proper farm feeling amongst the chickens in the yard and the horses in the paddocks. The property is well equipped with plenty of room to move around. There is one good sized bedroom that sleeps 3, and a good sized lounge and kitchen area. Shower room and toilet. The property was very clean and well maintained. We took our young daughter and 2 Jack Russell terriers.

This property is set out in the lovely Devonshire countryside and we would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

From Nick & Louise Beard (Worcestershire)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke F
1 review
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic location and perfect for what we wanted. The Stables had everything we needed, it was clean and spacious and ideal for our dog with large fields for her to run around in. The welcome was very warm and we enjoyed a really lovely break. We will definitely recommend it to family and friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit and we'll be back again soon. It's a great place, very roomy, fully equipped and lovely welcome basket.Really friendly owners, lovely animals and well kept throughout. I can't recommend enough. Close to lots of great beaches. Good location, close to Kingsbridge and so quiet. Just lovely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid W
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing Location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely holiday accommodation, peaceful place not even the chickens disturb the peace, the dogs are great especially the puppy. We took our collie and she is very timid and their dogs did not bother her.
The kitchen is fully equipped and everything spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable and lovely linen.
All the bays which are shingle in the area, our dog had a great time.
For a good run in fields for the dog Laura has three fields at the back of the Stables
that you are allowed to use.
I would love to go again only my husband is very nervous about the very narrow roads.
I would highly recommend this accommodation.
Thank you Laura.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyCobb...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very well thought out property”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very comfortable and spacious accommodation with everything you could need. Clean and homely with lovely views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing