We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auton Court
Nearby Hotels
The Tower Inn(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Up The Creek(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Globe Inn(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashburton Arms(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashleigh House(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lower Coombe Royal(Kingsbridge)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Leigh House(Kingsbridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Waterhead(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilton Farm(South Pool)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
179
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompotebreakfast was deliciousfresh fruit saladlovely fresh flowersdevon countrysidefull englishbed and breakfastlocal honeybeautiful housea lovely place to stayguest sitting roomwarm welcomecountry lanesidyllic settingwonderful visitmini fridgeperfectly cooked eggs
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here, and would happily return. Although situated down a narrow country lane, the property is easy to find, and convenient for the Salcombe area. We had the Courtyard room, which has an en suite shower room. The room was fairly compact, but had everything we needed, and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean, although there were lots of spiders' webs high up in the beams!! Just one point worth noting - we were able to park directly outside our room, and go in through french windows. While this was very convenient, these were the only windows in the room. I like to have a window open during the night, but felt wary of leaving the doors open. The place is very isolated, but there is a lane outside, and only space for one car between the lane and the room. I would have felt vulnerable leaving the french windows open while we were sleeping. If the weather had been hot, this would have been a problem! Readers may think I was a little over cautious, but it did make me feel anxious. On a positive note, Rosemary is a welcoming and friendly owner and cooks a nice breakfast. We would return, but would book a different room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlossieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked Auton Court so we could attend the Food and Music Festival in nearby Kingsbridge. We were greeted on arrival with a tray of refreshments which was appreciated after our long drive from the NW. The room was very clean, comfortable and luxurious and the breakfasts fresh and substantial. Rosemary even catered for my wifes gluten free diet. Nothing was too much trouble and she was very helpful and pleasant. We felt very much at home in the delightful surroundings. We will stay again when we visit in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevek100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I booked Auton Court after a quick search on trip advisor and the reviews were right, this is a beautiful little B&B.
The rooms are spacious, clean and have all the amenities you would want. Very welcoming host and very friendly dogs!
Personal service, immaculate rooms, great food and reasonably priced, the 'off the beaten track' Auton Court was a gem of a find and I will certainly be recommending it to friends and family, and probably returning myself!

Room Tip: Th courtyard room had its own private drive - ultimate luxury feel!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

One of the very best B&B's we've stayed at. Although tucked away down a narrow country lane we found it easily. Breakfast was delicious. Our bedrooms were very tastefully decorated and double beds were large and very comfortable. Thanks so much to Rosemary for a lovely stay in a wonderful setting! If we are back in the area, we won't need to look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosgeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of April and had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Room was of high quality, comfortable and well appointed. Warm welcome and made to feel very much at home. Rosemary offered advice on places to visit and eat all of which we tried with wonderful outcomes. Delicious breakfasts with lovely fruit compote. Dogs very welcome even to the extent of dog bowl, towel and treats in the room. Incredibly peaceful spot. Would highly recommend and we'll be back

Room Tip: All rooms seemed well appointed and all peaceful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews