We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashleigh House
Nearby Hotels
The Tower Inn(Kingsbridge)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Seaflowers(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lower Coombe Royal(Kingsbridge)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Globe Inn(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashburton Arms(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Leigh House(Kingsbridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Up The Creek(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
West Waterhead(Kingsbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilton Farm(South Pool)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
177
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walktown centrewarm welcomeher husbandfull englishfamily roomserved in a lovely dining roomstayed here for a few dayslocal farmlocated within easy walking distancequiet areawouldn't stay anywhere elseen suitairy roomvisiting kingsbridgebreakfast was deliciousbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a great weekend stay, made more pleasurable by the very welcoming Sue and Richard. Excellent value for money and our room was very clean throughout. The breakfast was excellent our hosts more than happy to cater for those of us with gluten intolerance. Sue is full of places to visit and restaurants to eat in, your own tourist information centre.
I would have given the hotel 5 out of 5 had it not been for the restricted room in the shower, but we were on the top floor and space was limited by the roof.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have restricted room in the bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A, Owner at Ashleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and hope that you will visit us again at Ashleigh House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in and we were genuinely sad to leave! Sue and Richard are fantastic hosts, they think of everything. The room was large and comfortable, the en suite perfect (shower was spot on!!). The breakfast was gorgeous, well cooked and plentiful! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ashleigh House if you are in the Kingsbridge area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottieOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A, Owner at Ashleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thanks so much for this lovely review, it is very much appreciated, hope it's not too long before you visit Ashleigh House again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have stayed at Ashleigh House many times whilst visiting family. They have hosted us as a couple and also as part of a large wedding guest group. The standard of the rooms is very high and Richard and Sue work hard to keep everywhere looking fresh and immaculate. The full English breakfast is delicious but Sue also offers a wide range of other breakfast fare to choose from. Everything is cooked to order and piping hot. We make return visits with confidence and have never been disappointed. Unbeatable location for exploring Kingsbridge and the South Hams.

Room Tip: We've stayed in most of the rooms and they have all been very comfortable. Reliably warm in the winter!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A, Owner at Ashleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great review Sally and Mike. As you have said you have stayed with us on many occasions while visiting family nearby and it is always lovely to see you hope it's not too long before you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our second visit to Ashleigh House and, once more, we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Sue is a wonderful host and the rooms are kept to a very high standard. The included breakfast is also top notch

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A, Owner at Ashleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review George, it was great having the 6 of you to stay at Ashleigh House for the second successive February, while you competed in a local coastal Marathon, Hope to see you all again next year when hopefully the weather won't be wet and blowing a mega gale !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This is truly one of the most welcoming b and bs both my husband and I have ever stayed in. The hostess is exceptional , the rooms superbly clean with plenty of modern amenities , wifi that works all the time and a wonderful breakfast. We will return!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A, Owner at Ashleigh House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for your great review, it is really appreciated !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews