We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cotmore farm”
other travellers have booked this property
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather! A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather!
A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Packed with all the comforts of home, and then some!
Just a mile from the South Devon Coast Path
And with 13 acres of pasture and woodland to explore and walk the dog in
Heated slate floors and crisp cotton sheets ensure a blissful night's sleep
The ensuite bathroom has a curved bath with power shower over
A welcome basket of local specialities awaits your arrival
Cook up a storm in our fully equipped kitchen
Or relax on a rustic bench in the farm courtyard
Double French doors give direct access to a sunny, totally private terrace
The garden is a real sun trap, complete with barbecue, perfect for alfresco dining
Huge living space has vaulted ceilings with rooflights and original scissor beams
For rainy days, a well stocked library caters for every taste
Second bedroom has twin beds that comfortably accommodate children or adults
Or cleverly convert to a luxurious super-king!
Family bathroom has spacious power shower
Heated floors, slate tops, and heated towel rails - pure luxury
Pick fresh herbs for your salad, throw another sausage on the barbie
Or come and meet some of the farm animals!
Board meeting? Take lessons at our local surf school
Or explore one of many quiet coves (at busy times you may have to share the beach)
Can we come back again next year? Please?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cotmore farm”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cotmore farm is just outside of Kingbridge Devon.This is the best holiday I have had in the UK for a long time. It is set in 13 acres of farm lane abundent with wild life. Piers and Sue are excellent hosts,the cottages they let are five star plus.I'v never been so relaxed in my life untill my stay there. With Bee sands only a stone throw away with the best fish and chips in the world.
All I can say is try it you will love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic beauty with entertaining interruptions from the Farm animals.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Idyllic beauty with entertaining interruptions from the Farm animals. The roosters have an impeccable sense of timing that left us highly amused on many occasions! Piers and Sue made us feel very welcome and were veritable encyclopediae on local attractions and feasible destinations. Coming from the USA where we drive a ginormous vehicle by comparison to our rental, squeezing down some of the country lanes was an exercise in patience, tolerance and testing to the nerves, but it barely detracted from the otherwise calming and peaceful environment that surrounded us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnbrews...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Don't hesitate, this place is fantastic”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We are writing this review while still here at the Barn after arriving Saturday. At the moment (7am !) our 6yo son is out with Piers feeding the pigs, sheep and goats and playing with jack, the farm dog with a great temperament while sue is giving her horses a run out. Piers and Sue are fantastic hosts. We posted a review at the same time last year and can only confirm this place is still magical, with or without children (the 3 accommodations are very private). We stayed in Appletree last year which is highly recommended and now in the Barn, which is larger with the same attention to detail. We just cannot recommend this highly enough. The area is stunning with Salcombe and Dartmouth within 20mins drive and more sandy beaches than you could visit in a weeks stay all within easy reach. If you're coming to the south west then you will not do better than Cotmore farm. I have a feeling this will become a yearly visit. Piers and Sue, you have this exactly spot on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will be going back”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay at the lovely spacious barn. Located within beautiful countryside and a stones through from the coast and the town of you need it. Piers was a great host who pays great attention to detail. Looking forward to going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;