We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the country”
Review of Pollardscombe Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pollardscombe Farm
Ranked #27 of 34 Kingsbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After moving to the UK a few months ago I was advised by a work colleague to visit the South for a weekend break. Pollardscombe Farm was the perfect spot to relax and get some time away from the London buzz. The room was great and very clean but if there was one thing I should note it was the posturepedic bed which left me in slumberland for longer than expected :). Located close to the beach and I will be returning next time I have a free weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

A wonderful stay in a gorgeous surrounding area to explore. The milking parlour was clean and tidy, with comfortable beds. A lemon homemade cake and freshly laid chicken eggs was a lovely welcome as was Megan, the farmers dog! Lisa, the farmers wife, was very friendly. She assisted us when we had a flat tyre, gave us fresh produce from her allotment on departure day and even waved us off with Megan!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 12345Lindy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have very recently returned from a delightful 3 night stay at Pollardscombe Farm. Attention to detail was amazing, Lisa was most welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this superb accommodation.

Linda H

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed four times which i think speaks for itself!
Lisa and Alan provide 5 star treatment , the breakfast is the best i have had anywhere.
They provide a friendly atmosphere and beautiful rooms and look after you during your time with them.
I would recommend staying and i don't feel you would be disappointed .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovenden0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Alan and Lisa are two of the most genuine & caring people you will ever find. My husband and I stayed in The Milking Parlour and from the moment we arrived until our departure we were made to feel very welcome . Lisa went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and adds lovely little touches which other reviewers have commented on. The cottage itself is immaculate and has every comfort but most importantly for us the owners were so kind and thoughtful and nothing was too much trouble. They were there when we needed them but respected our privacy at all times. We will definitely be recommending Pollardscombe Farm to our friends as well as returning ourselves.
PS ignore the rating of the swimming pool below-there isn't one ! I couldn't find a way to delete my rating of the non existing pool !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My partner and I have stayed at this stunning retreat a couple of times now and both times we could not have asked for more. We stayed in the main farmhouse as B&B guests and were greeted by Lisa, who is the most kind and hospitable lady I think I have ever met. During both stays, she went above and beyond to make sure we had everything that we needed and more! The rooms were made up to an immaculate standard with all the amenities we could have wanted. On one of the evenings, Alan (Lisa's husband) even gave us a lift to the local pub so we could have a few glasses of wine with our delicious meal. The house is surrounded by the beautiful Devonshire countryside with some great beaches nearby - we enjoyed seeing the shire horses and the cattle too!

All in all, this was a fantastic stay and we will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay in the lovely Owlecombe cottage. This was our third visit to this cottage and at least our seventh stay at Pollardscombe Farm B & B. We have always enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend staying here. Lisa and Alan go out of their way to make you welcome. Lisa even provides a welcome pack consisting of a homemade cake, fresh eggs and milk and juice. For peace and quiet in delightful surroundings and amazing hosts this place is difficult to beat. We will certainly return again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsbridge hotels
0 mi away
Ring O'Bells
Ring O'Bells
#31 of 34 in Kingsbridge
25 reviews
0 mi away
Seaflowers
Seaflowers
#3 of 34 in Kingsbridge
176 reviews
0 mi away
Glebe Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Up The Creek
Up The Creek
#15 of 34 in Kingsbridge
23 reviews
0 mi away
Burton Farmhouse
Burton Farmhouse
#29 of 34 in Kingsbridge
77 reviews
0 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#4 of 34 in Kingsbridge
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollardscombe Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollardscombe Farm

Address: Slapton, Kingsbridge TQ7 2QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsbridge
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pollardscombe Farm is a peaceful retreat for those wishing to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is convenient for many countryside and coastal walks as well as being close to stunning beaches. Dartmouth, Salcombe, Kingsbridge and Dartmoor are all within easy reach for visits. The quiet village of Slapton is approximately one mile away. There are two traditional pubs, a Thirteenth Century church and a village store stocking most day to day requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pollardscombe Farm Kingsbridge, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing