We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza ever!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crabshell Inn

The Crabshell Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Crabshell Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Seafood, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!! ”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Popped into the Crabshell a couple of weeks ago, we had missed the main menu as they have a break from 3 till 6 and only sell pizzas.... But, what fantastic pizzas they are, beautifully cooked base with quality toppings, few points of Peroni to wash it down Yummy!!
Also a beautiful spot to sit overlooking the estuary, prime location... Definitely be going back when we return to Kingsbridge!!

Helpful?
Thank JimOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    245
    96
    50
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“General review”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good food and good service. I was not sure about the decor in the extension, as it was a bit noisy. All in all very good and I would come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped going here a few years ago, But since it changed to new owners its a great place to go, a bright family friendly pub.
Sitting by the river is beautiful.

You must book a table if you want to eat from the menu. Except for the pizzas (Which are delicious) they can be eaten in the bar or outside area. its always full. We went on a Wednesday didn't think we would need to book, But had a 30 min wait to get a table.
Staff are helpful and cheery,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank streetcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely food, a little disorganised”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was always going to be busy as it was Bank Holiday Monday, but the organisation left a little to be desired. Excellent food so we will be returning on a quieter day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S27DAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Enjoyed another great meal here last night with family. Only a few hundred yard from home so could not be more convenient! How lucky we are. The Inn has undergone a transformation in the last few years and just gets better and better. Have frequented this Inn for more years that I care to admit to, and plan to do so for many more. Congratulations to all the team.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crabshell Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Crabshell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing