We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Asia

Cafe Asia
Ranked #23 of 62 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway for 8 people and picked it up within half an hour. Thai dishes were excellent. We were all very satisfied with portion sizes and standard of cooking. Yum x

Helpful?
Thank chefett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    33
    15
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Ordered for takeaway, food came within 15 minutes which was brilliant! Cannot fault the food, the Thai dishes are especially nice. The sweet and sour Tofu was to die for. One of the best chinese takeaways I've had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlashyTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good atmosphere - great takeaway - busy when we went inside to takeaway. Food very good - great staff

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Oriental food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Lovely restaurant with good service offering a menu of Thai and Chinese food. We shared a lamb massaman curry, Szechuan king prawns, rice and noodles - perfect amount for two. Food was very good and we enjoyed it very much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HalinaS297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spot on!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

6 of us went last night and we all had a different dish; every one of us thoroughly enjoyed it! Nice bottle of wine too!! Will go again, next week!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JlwShw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Asia also viewed

Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Cafe Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing