We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Pizza Planet

Pizza Planet
Ranked #32 of 67 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Pizza Planet offer fresh, quality made to order pizzas. We make the dough fresh on our premises every day to a secret recipe that has been in the making for 10 years and is still improving.
Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

There is no doubt, you'll be getting some of the best pizza in Kingsbridge with freshly made dough and fresh, tasty ingredients. Its a little on the expensive and sometimes delivery times are very long (acceptable in busy times!) but I've never been disappointed by the food!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best pizza I have ever tasted!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The pizza sauce is the nicest I have ever tasted and they are also very generous with the toppings, the service was also very quick and nice to know that the pizza dough is made by them fresh every day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mixmax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malpas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza take away”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After a tiring day we needed hot food to take home quickly. Very friendly service. One large pizza fed all four of us and generous topping of pepperoni on pizza cooked to perfection in 10mins. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londonij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G, Owner at Pizza Planet, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your Pepperoni pizza and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing tasty pizza”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Popped in here tonight for a pizza - the only pizza place we could find in Kingsbridge and a little gem of a find.
They had the general old favourites and lots of new varieties. We had the spicy chicken, pepperdew peppers and onions - lovely base with lots of topping.
There was only one guy making the pizzas - working like a demon, with only a few staff behind the scenes. The orders were coming in thick and fast and they managed to get the pizzas out in good time.
Only slight downside is that the prices were a little high compared to other pizza places i've been to, however if they are the only ones in the area can you blame them!
Will be back here when i'm next passing through.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza's”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Use this guys alot, as they are local, the price is good, and the food is brill.
And the delivery if you are feeling lazy :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G, Owner at Pizza Planet, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Planet also viewed

Kingsbridge, Devon
Kingsbridge, Devon
 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Pizza Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing