We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love cottage pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Munchybox Cafe

Munchybox Cafe
Ranked #27 of 62 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love cottage pie!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Nice place, friendly staff and a very, very good cottage pie. Heard that the breakfasts are great but I haven't had the chance to try them yet...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kingsbridge devon uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great welcome?”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

good quality food, nothing is to much trouble, reasonable prices too? good choices for kids meals, i love the breakfasts,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
314 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Basic, "Caff" Grub”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stumbled across this place after walking out of another, after our kids couldn't find anything to eat on the menu, and all we wanted was sandwiches, soup & sausage rolls. We plumped for here to get some basic kid fodder. This is just what we got, so job done! Nothing fancy, and it's cheap! We didn't have to wait too long for the food as it was very quiet in there. The tomato soup two of us had was pretty non descript, and a bit watery. The other two dishes were good though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy-To-Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Called into this cafe by chance on a wet August Bank Holiday and although we had to wait quite a while for the food to arrive, when it did it was lovely. Home-made cottage pie and a smoked back bacon baguette - basic, but very well done and good value for money. And the staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Toilet upstairs, so may be difficult if your legs aren't steady. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank virobscurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchybox Cafe also viewed

Kingsbridge, Devon
 
Kingsbridge, Devon
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Munchybox Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing