We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside Catering”
Review of Kerala Delicacies

Kerala Delicacies
Ranked #15 of 64 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Curry king is now known as " KERALA DELICACIES" under same management.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outside Catering”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found this restaurant on the website and from the initial contact to the final execution of our required outside catering, was done with courtesy and professionalism. Eventhough it was a difficult place to reach near Tiverton even with a SatNav, the staff arrived as planned with their full equipments and cooking materials and cooked us a delicious South Indian Tiffin Buffet.The food was freshly cooked delicious and enjoyed by all the party. They cleared the place as well and left it as they found it.No mess was left! Our guests were impressed and many are planning to visit the restaurant to taste the rest of the menu!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepam100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    45
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Following a holiday in Kerala in January, we decided to try this restaurant in Kingsbridge.
We were quickly shown our table, given drinks, menus and poppadums and time to make our selection.
We had a starter and main each and the quality of both the good and service was excellent.

We will return asap!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb, unique Indian food - delicious!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited Kerala Restaurant last year and again last night. I would highly recommend this restaurant for it's delicious, mouth watering unique food. We chose a southern Indian chicken stew with rice bowls, a King Prawn dish with shallots plus a lemon rice and spinach and Toor dal with garlic and tomatoes. It was very, very good and we'll definitely be going back even though it's a 45 minute drive form where we live. This is not the usual one sauce fits all indian - these are authentic dishes, fresh, light and tasty. The family owners are very friendly, attentive and happy to help or make recommendations to drag you away from your usual eating comfort zone. Go and try it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are Indian restaurants and then there are Indian restaurants!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is REAL Indian cuisine from south India and so much better than the usual English "Indian" restaurant. How refreshing!
I've been many times.
J.L. de Silva

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose' d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fanstastic curry”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went here for dinner, booked with my Mi-Life diners card. Quite a small and intimate restaurant, with pleasant surroundings and view of Fore Street. Staff very accommodating without falling over you. Giving you enough time to read the menu and choose. Drinks reasonable price although limited selection of beers. Food extremely good and the nan bread one of the best we have ever tasted, even when we have been to Goa. Would recommend if you are in this part of the country to try this restaurant out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodzieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kerala Delicacies also viewed

 

Been to Kerala Delicacies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing