We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Delhi Spice Indian Takeaway
Ranked #25 of 63 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Bangladeshi, Indian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Stafford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Delicious, freshly cooked food. Great that the kitchen is open so you can see what's going on- nothing to hide. Staff are friendly and efficient. We use it regularly and often get free dishes and tasters! Menu changes and is updated regularly. Best curry house in Devon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IreneSPStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    7
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, ok, poor”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had a mixed experience with our recent visit to Delhi Spice. We ordered over the phone and the staff were very friendly, got the food quickly and it was lovely and hot. My son's meal was very good, he enjoyed it and was very happy. Mine was ok, nothing special, but there was something odd about the texture of the chicken I wasn't keen on. Maybe just the way it was cooked? My wife's was unfortunately not so good. Sauce was tastey but the chicken had a pink tinge to it. It looked cooked but it had the same texture as mine and didn't find it all that appetising. so overall a mixed experience for us all.

Helpful?
Thank AndyH2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tgreen49, Manager at Delhi Spice Indian Takeaway, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many Thanks for your review. We are sorry you had a mixed experience from us. We like to make sure all our customers have a good experience and a nice meal. Please feel free to contact me on 01548 854444 monday - sunday 5-11 so I can resolve this problem for you. Many Thanks. Tom, Store Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, excellent service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway as a holiday treat for the family. Customer service over the phone when ordering was brilliant with an extremely friendly and helpful gentleman at the other end. Would highly recommend the Delhi Spice Biryani as it was delicious and you certainly got your money's worth. The delivery time was super speedy without compromising quality. One of the best. Would certainly order again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JackRoberts9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in the area!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've been using Delhi Spice since they first opened and what a godsend they have been to me & Kingsbridge!

Delicious, freshly cooked food, made by a quality chef. Always pleasant and helpful too.

Going to miss it as I am moving away!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJNorris1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the nicest takeaways we have had!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Following great TripAdvisor reviews, wifey and I decided to get an evening takeaway from here after our long drive down from the Midlands for a weeks' camping. As soon as we walked through the door, the staff were very friendly and chatty. The chef came out and asked us to try a new dish he was working on even before we ordered - which tasted great btw. The menu was extensive, with lamb dishes available in both 'meat off the bone' and tikka versions. The kitchen was open so you can see everything being prepared and cooked, which is reassuring. For a takeaway, we were both very impressed by the quality and taste of all the dishes we ordered - particularly the veggie side dishes which we had asked to be made madras hot. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Spice Indian Takeaway also viewed

 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Delhi Spice Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing