We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
The Linney is close to some fantastic beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Linney is close to some fantastic beaches
The Linney awaits!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The Linney is close to some fantastic beaches
The Linney awaits!
The Linney's modern kitchen has everything you need
Naval College at historic Dartmouth 25 mins by car
A walk from the door
Nearby Torcross and Slapton Sands
Sunset at Charleton estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hobbitsie...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very clean and comfortable, with some character and all modern conveniences. communication with the host was always good via email. Using the holiday rental was straightforward. Situated near a pub offering good food. We liked the lovely Bird hide overlooking the estuary on one side and reed marsh on the other about half an hour walk from the Linney. The walk is listed in Grahams useful holiday folder. Good situation for exploring the many charms of South Devon Coast and countryside. Our thanks to Graham for a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thanks for a great review, and thank you for leaving The Linney in such good order on departure. Please come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area and beaches
Liked least: Not particularly suited for a dog as no outside green area. Too near busy road.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Following your doggie comments - we now do not take dogs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annie68_1...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal getaway”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The contact with the owner (Graham) was great told us everything we needed to know and very helpful and friendly. The cottage was great as i was with my elderly mother who is not very mobile and my small dog Molly,being a bungalow and easily accessible was ideal. Plenty of amenities more than i expected in the kitchen, shower and bathroom lovely and if i could have fit it in the car would have brought the bed home with me as it was extremely comfortable. Location also great just 10 minutes one way a beautiful stretch of beach and nature reserve and 5 minutes the other way Kingsbridge with it's lovely harbour. Everything was very close Dartmouth also not too far and found lots of very pretty bays within close proximity. Hope to do another trip as soon as i can get some pennies together would highly recommend lovely area and very friendly people.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no garden a little more difficult with a dog
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed the Linney and all the area has to offer. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing