We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five stars at the Seven Stars.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seven Stars

The Seven Stars
Ranked #16 of 62 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pub restaurant in Kingbridge - Delicious Food Served All Day - Gourmet Burgers - Local Seafood and Fish - Real Ales
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Five stars at the Seven Stars.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had dinner here on 14th June 2014 and were in a party of 10, 8 adults and 2 small children.
The service was slick, friendly and efficient and a nice touch was the free children's meals.
We were all agreed that the quality and value was excellent and would definitely recommend dining here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Steve, thank you for the five star review! I'll make sure the staff see the review and it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again when you're next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    116
    38
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Contemporary decor - fabulous food”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a wonderful family meal here - something for all , plus specials board. The interior is very clean and contemporary.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margo1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. They're very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great food, good value improved greatly in recent years”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have visited this pub many times and have never really had cause to complain however we visited on a recent Saturday night for a family occasion and were very impressed! They have a large selection of drinks including real ales and prosecco and the food is really good they have a wide menu and specials whilst we have never had cause to complain before the food seems to have got much better in terms of quality and variety they have something for everyone, the pub also seems to have been recently decorated with a new white and blue colour theme with lovely pebble and drift wood decoration everyone in our party commented on how nice an evening it was and we will look to go back again soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cashaxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our pub! Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Its always great to get good feedback and my team and I really appreciate it. Hope to see you again at some point soon! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food- great pub !”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

At last ! - a local pub in Kingsbridge that can serve great food !! We have taken friends and family to the Seven Stars twice over the last two weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The menu successfully caters for all tastes- the staff are all very welcoming and keen to ensure they meet your expectations - and with the recent ' makeover' the pub itself has a lovely atmosphere !
We will be back !!!
Pam and Sal

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SALLY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Pam and Sally! Thank you for your lovely review and i'm really pleased you had a nice time. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely pub. Bright and well finished decor and really friendly staff. Loads of character and a clear favourite with the locals. Food was traditional and very tasty. Went with the family on holiday and I enjoyed a roast beef dinner on Sunday and went back for a steak and kidney pudding on Thursday. The staff provided a high chair for my baby daughter and were very happy to warm up some puree for her in their kitchen - on both ocassions. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred Daphneand ... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Fred. Thank you for taking time to review our pub. Positive feedback is lovely to receive and I'll pass your comments on to the staff. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Seven Stars also viewed

 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to The Seven Stars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing