We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lifton Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen's Head Hotel(Tavistock)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
292
66
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
66
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menudevon cornwallquiz nightspa bathtravelzoo deallovely little hotelroom was beautifully decoratedtwo nightshotel barhomemade marmaladeeasy accesscountry hotelpub foodfabulous hotelbase to explorepiecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our first visit to this part of the country. Sarah could not have been more helpful on the 'phone prior to confirming the booking and the staff at the hotel were very happy to go 'the extra mile' for us. Our room was spacious and clean and the bedding was crisp and white! The food was excellent and the roasted vegetables were definitely the best I have ever tasted!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Quiltmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiftonHall, Owner at Lifton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2011

Hello and many thanks for your review.

It's great to know that we're hitting the right mark. Sarah was particularly pleased with your review and I have passed on your comments to the rest of the staff.

Thanks again for taking the time to let others know about Lifton Hall, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was our second visit to Lifton Hall and it was as good as we remembered it from 2 years back.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the welcome as warm as ever.

We can especially recommend the massages - my wife even booked the Thai Yoga Massage twice it was so good - and we were only there for three nights!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is the third time I have stayed at this small but quaint hotel, The staff are very friendly, the rooms are all different, The food is excellent.

Room Tip: Contact direct and ask for the best room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We arrived to smiling staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect in every way, the room was lovely with oodles of charm, there was everything we needed, it was clean and decorated lovely, the Hotel just exudes charm wherever you look and the more your explore in this wonderful building you see how everything is to a very high standard, i would recommend this Hotel to all of my friends and have done so on Facebook already. And the cost of the room was a very pleasant surprise. Real value for money.

Room Tip: Check the website and choose your room to suit you
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison1009894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

With my 84year old Mother, ground floor, excellant accommadation,very caring and friendly. Food excellant and so resonably priced.

Room Tip: request your requirement
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank saraIngtestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews