We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury welcomed us :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mortehoe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warcombe Farm Camping Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Mortehoe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After wild camping in our VW for 3 nights we decided to treat ourselves to a campsite for 1 night, after doing a quick Google search warcombe farm popped up and so off we headed. Now baring in mind our camper van looks like something that has been vandalised by graffiti artist we were welcomed by the staff and nothing was too much trouble this site is extremely well kept with clearly marked pitches and facilities the shower blocks are total bliss with under floor heating and exceptionally clean , security is top notch with a barrier system little shop is well stocked with essentials. Highly recommended, many thanks for a short but very pleasant stay,
Matt black-van

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank mattblack-van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and taking the time to write a review on our park. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Took my four children (2-13) single handedly to Warcombe Farm last week on a whim and I have to say it was a great experience. This is a lovely, safe family site and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. On our stay we were lucky enough to have a tree enclosed small field almost to ourselves where my 2 year old was able to wander around safely so I didn't have to constantly wonder where she was as I tried to prepare for the day. This is a very clean and well kept camp site - great showers, a nice play area and a well stocked shop made for a most pleasant stay. Many thanks to all at Warcombe Farm for your patience in answering my endless questions about the area and for making our trip a lot less stressful than it could have been! Keep it up!

Room Tip: You can rent a park style bench for around £2.50 a day to be placed alongside your pitch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExeterAndrewD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you and your children had a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have been coming to this site for over 22 years and love it. The owners are lovely, accommodating and bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The site is great, pitches are big and spaced out but not regimented like most sites. Amazing showers, family rooms, toilet facilities and washing areas. Lovely play area for kids, very safe site. I cannot recommend this site enough. I came to this site as a child and now my kids love it too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hallmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you to our park for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just home from a four night stay at Warcombe Farm. This was our third stay in the last couple of years and the site is still as fantastic as it was when we first stayed. The staff are extremely welcoming and the facilities are outstanding. The site is perfect with plenty of space and privacy and it's extremely well kept, it's location is brilliant for exploring North Devon. We have stayed at lots of campsites over the years but Warcombe Farm remains our top one. Looming forward to next years trip already!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to Warcombe Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay with 3 young children (10,8 & 4) and we have had a fantastic stay at Warcombe Farm campsite. The site is idyllic and peaceful and the amenities are simply top notch !! We enjoyed the daily delivery of fresh rolls and bread in the morning, to the daily evening delights of different cuisines brought to site by local chefs.

The kids had a fantastic time onsite and the walks and surrounding area's make this a very special place to camp.

A big thanks has to go to Glynn the onsite warden for his daily catch-up and friendliness !! The misses loved the wicker basket as-well :o)

We will absolutely return again as we fell in love with the place and the surrounding area which is simply stunning !!

10/10 for the camp site and the way the onsite staff manage your stay !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our camping park. We have passed your kind comments on to Glyn and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from our annual pilgrimage to the outstanding Warcombe Farm. It really does spoil things for every other campsite around, as we can't help but compare pitch size, layout, privacy, cleanliness plus the warm & welcoming staff who seamlessly make this a truly wonderful place to enjoy a peaceful & relaxing break.
The on site shop is small, but comprehensive & is very competitively priced & stopped us having to go to the supermarket once or twice.
There are takeaway food vehicles, which change daily. We were lucky to sample The Cauldron on the Monday (curry) & Friday (Mexican), it was cooked on site & was so fresh & tasty we just wish they were local to us here.
The toilets & free hot showers are immaculate & frequently cleaned, something we are very particular about, & you can choose between family shower wet rooms or individual cubicles.
There are plenty of washing up areas, again immaculately clean & with plenty of hot water.
The spacious pitches are well laid out with many having spaces in between where the grass is allowed to grow longer with wild flowers & small trees, allowing for a greater degree of privacy. There are plenty of hard core pitches & just grass pitches to suit all tastes & requirements, some fully serviced, others with hook ups or nothing.
There is a small fishing lake which is well used & a well maintained play area with zip wire away from campers. There are many beautiful walks, including the coastal path, straight from the campsite. Woolacombe, Morthoe & Lee are all within striking distance.
Thank you to all the staff for their warm welcome, hard work & helpfulness; we look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice when campers return year after year, it let's us know that we are getting things right. We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just spent may half term week at warcombe farm. It is a lovely site - beautifully well kept, friendly and welcoming, spacious, quiet and in a great location. The pictures on their website seriously undersell how nice the site is - we were on a pitch right at the bottom of the site with a panoramic view of the sea that I had no idea about before we arrived! There are pitches for everyone - choose a sea view or a hidden private pitch in a grassy glade or a grass pitch with loads of room for the kids to run around or one of the numerous very high standard hard standings, or a pitch around the lake.
The toilet blocks are excellent - clean and modern, lots of showers, lovely hot water and underfloor heating. The family shower rooms are so nice that after a rather cold wet day on the beach I can honestly say I have never enjoyed a shower so much!
Everything about warcombe farm is well designed and makes staying there easy - the large washing up sinks with drainers on both sides and plenty of hot water, Wifi, hire a picnic bench, several washing machines and dryers etc. The 'dog walk' is actually a long, wide, beautiful sweep of mown grass with picnic benches, surrounded by newly planted native trees and with, of course, that panoramic sea view.
The fishing lake was a big hit with everyone - all the kids managed to catch several fish.
Thank you Warcombe farm for a fantastic week. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for you wonderful review. We are so pleased that you think Warcombe Farm is the best site that you have stayed at. All the staff are committed to making our visitors stay special and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mortehoe
1.3 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
879 reviews
4.7 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,324 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#3 of 24 in Ilfracombe
448 reviews
4.4 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warcombe Farm Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warcombe Farm Camping Park

Address: Station Road | Ex34 7ej, Mortehoe, Woolacombe, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe > Mortehoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mortehoe
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
Warcombe Farm Camping Park Mortehoe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing