We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SUPER THIRD VISIT TO LOVELY SEACROFT!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Seacroft from Morte point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Seacroft from Morte point
Sunset view from front garden View from Seacroft deck at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View of Seacroft from Morte point
Sunset view from front garden
View from Seacroft deck at sunset
Seacroft kitchen
Seacroft kitchen / dining room
Seacroft front living room
Seacroft TV room
Seacroft hall
Seacroft hall view from front door
Seacroft bedroom 1 view
Seacroft bedroom 2
Seacroft bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom
Seacroft bedroom 3
Seacroft bedroom 4
Seacroft bedroom 4 ensuite bathroom
Seacroft bedroom 5
Seacroft bedroom 5 patio
Seacroft deck with seating for 10
Seacroft front of house
Seacroft up the rockery garden
View from Seacroft front garden
View from Seacroft front garden to Morte Point
View from top of Seacroft garden to Wolloacombe Beach
View of Seacroft from top of Mortehoe hill
Beach games
Grunta beach at low tide from Seacroft
Tidal lines at Grunta Beach below Seacroft
Coastal Path
Sheep on Morte Point
Seals on Morte Point
Woolacombe beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mortehoe, Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Waterleys...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SUPER THIRD VISIT TO LOVELY SEACROFT!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the third time I have been to Seacroft with my family (3 couples, 4 children aged between 4 and 10 and, for the first time, 1 dog).

The location is excellent, directly over the road from a rocky beach and the National Trust land and path around Morte Point, and a short drive to Woolacombe and its wonderful sandy beach one way, and to Mortehoe the other. The view over to Lundy Island, particularly at sunset, is lovely. We have always had action packed weeks without having to travel far. On a practical note supermarket deliveries can be made there.

We comfortably fitted three cars in the car parking space provided.

The accommodation was perfect for us, and was clean and well decorated, furnished and equipped. Wi-fi was very useful. Despite being a party of 10, we have found the design of the property provided loads of space and we never felt crowded. The round dining table was a highlight for family meals, comfortably sitting all of us, and the range cooker excellent for food preparation. The two lounges offered chances for the adults and children (who were very attracted to the cinema screen) to do their own thing, or to get together in comfort. The bedrooms are roomy and the en-suite bathrooms/showers a real bonus! The utility room area was extremely useful, providing plenty of storage space for coats/shoes etc (one of the party also had a bicycle) without having to tread loads of sand and mess into the main part of house.

The whole house was warm and comfortable at all times.

As you can tell from the frequency of our visits we love Seacroft and the surrounding area. I am sure it will not be our last family holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
1 review
“Beautiful house in Morthoe”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Seacroft for a week in Easter and we didn't want to go home! This house is huge, there were 2 families (total 10 people) staying and every room had an ensuite. We didn't feel that we got under each other's feet as the kids had a separate playroom where they would chill out after a long day of walking or surfing.
The views from the house are amazing and you can see the sea which we wanted which meant we could go surfing if the waves were good!
This house is fully equipped with washing facilities, cooking and dishwasher.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked a week next Easter 2018!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky M
1 review
“Amazing Sea Views”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A well equipped house for a large family with amazing sea views. A few minutes walk to the local pubs serving good food. Happy memories of a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emobrien1
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely house in such a gorgeous location. Hearing the sea on the coastline and the views from all but two bedrooms are just perfect. Each window is its own picture. The kitchen and dining table were just perfect for our family get together for a celebration. We all loved it and all wanted to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavinkyte
North Petherton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with a group of friends to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Seacroft was perfect for our requirements. Plenty of room for us all to chill out especially sitting around the big round table admiring the views. Close to plenty of coastal walks, pubs and local shops. We would definitely like to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and size of the rooms
Liked least: Would have liked to have been able to recycle more
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
611unknow...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super holiday house”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Seacroft is a lovely holiday home which easily absorbed our family of teenagers, friends and two dogs. The views are wonderful, the bedrooms and ensuites are large with plenty of hot water. The extremely well-equipped kitchen and dining area are great -- perfect for a family holiday. The fantastic round, slate table provides a great centre for family life, food, board games, jigsaws and just relaxing over coffee. The extremely large TV screen was just right for movie nights. The patio area is great in the sunshine for outdoor dining, or an evening glass of wine watching the waves.

We enjoyed fish and chips from Mortehoe on the evening we arrived, and an amazing curry on the beach on one other night, but ate in happily every other night.

The Wifi was useful, but variable and mobile signal almost non-existent, the parking was fine for our two cars. The house was extremely comfortable and did not seem crowded even on the two days of unrelenting rain that we had. We enjoyed body boarding on Woolacombe beach and the dogs loved walks on Grunta beach opposite the house.

All in all, a large, welcoming house in a superb location which provided us with a great holiday. We will hopefully return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah2016...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views,stylish,clean,comfortable house,perfect position.”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is large and beautiful, stylish and perfect. The views are amazing and the fantastic coastal walk is just across the road. Local pubs and shops have everything and the short walk to Woolacombe gave us a day of beach walking, surf shopping and fabulous crab sandwiches. Loved the different levels of rooms and balconies - this house is perfect for people who want to spread out in a house and the wet room downstairs is perfect for surfers and their equipment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and style of furnishings
Liked least: Parking but we had four cars so not normal
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing