We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate delicous curry right on the beach watching the sun set”

Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Mortehoe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We do our best to ensure your visit will be both enjoyable and memorable - whether it's a formal dinner in our table d'hote restaurant or passing through for lunch in our popular bistro. You and your family will be most welcome. Afternoon teas served all day. Dramatic sea views and sunsets can be viewed from both restaurants, Locally sourced seasonal foods mainly on our doorstep. 2 AA rosette awarded.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ate delicous curry right on the beach watching the sun set”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent evening on the beach. Had curry served on china plates and sat on the sand eating the curry watching the sun set.
It was absolutely heaven. So relaxing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbieBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    31
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“amazing views”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Only popped here for coffee but liked it very much,not cheap to stay or eat here but you feel you would get a bit of luxury,lovely surroundings and quality .staff very courteous and friendly

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank carole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A gem in it's own class”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I liked everything about our visit to Watersmeet restaurant and will definitely repeat the experience sometime soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wiselady1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

liked the location, the view and the food. Staff's level of service needs a little refinement but they were generally good but not awesome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stormy sea view lunch”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We went for a special birthday lunch at the bistro. The view was spectacular and our table was right in the window. The food was lovely and the service was very good. Thank you!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanna-icle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

 
Woolacombe, Devon
Mortehoe, Woolacombe
 

Been to Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing