We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hosts and great location”
Review of The Town Farmhouse

The Town Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Mortehoe
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Eco focussed guesthouse and tea rooms in the beautiful village of Mortehoe, Woolacombe. Situated right on tge Southwest Coastpath and just a short stroll from the beaches. 19th Century building in the heart of the village with stunning rooms and serving a range of food and beverages both inside and in our gardens.
Restaurant details
Description: Eco focussed guesthouse and tea rooms in the beautiful village of Mortehoe, Woolacombe. Situated right on tge Southwest Coastpath and just a short stroll from the beaches. 19th Century building in the heart of the village with stunning rooms and serving a range of food and beverages both inside and in our gardens.
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Location - perfect, right in the centre of Mortehoe and easy to find, with parking available. Garden perfect for watching the world go by in the evening, and great for a cream tea in the day. Vegan cream tea was available which was a welcome bonus. The B&B is in the centre of the village and it is so easy to walk to Woolacombe or walk along the coast path, and within a stone's throw of local pubs and restaurants.

Hosts/staff - absolutely wonderful, so warm and welcoming, couldn't do enough for us, really went above and beyond - thank you. They also had a young man in training called Devon who was really fab and did a great job.

Room - lovely room, had everything we needed. Our bathroom was separate from the room, but right next door, no problem. Lovely views over the hills from our window.

Thanks so much for having us, we will definitely come again.
Hannah & Rich

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hannah01200120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2020

We were thrilled to find this unexpected gem for a very short notice weekend getaway when all campsites and hotels seemed to be booked. Beautiful location away from busy summertime Woolacombe, private parking spot on site, clean and comfortable room (great bed!), spacious bathroom (we were foretold that it was next to the room as opposed to ensuite, and that it was a bath with flexi-shower head as opposed to stand up shower, but we found it didn't matter at all- it still felt amply private and was clean and perfectly functioning), front and back garden with table and benches to relax in, and excellent hosts! It must also be mentioned that Covid-19 precautions were organised superbly so that we felt really safe in the property and eating breakfast in the communal dining room. Speaking of breakfast, as two vegans we felt so wonderfully catered for in the mornings, with full cooked breakfast and all the toast, cereal, and drinks we could desire, all for a very reasonable added cost. The service was excellent too. A great stay- would come again in a heartbeat! Thanks Town Farmhouse!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RosoFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

Lush cream tea at Town Farm House! The service was so lovey and warm!
The homemade scones were really tasty and a good size! The coffee was also really good as it wasn’t bitter!
Can’t wait to come again!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank D3von145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

After having a nightmare with our tent in high winds these guys managed to squeeze us in for a night. They were absolutely lovely and saved us from sleeping in a car! The place is lovely and really cosy, the staff are lovely. A huge thank you for fitting us in!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank stephisamazing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Stayed for a week in August, absolutely brilliant B and B everything to the highest standard.
We are not vegetarian/ vegan but the cooked breakfast was tasty and filling.
The couple running Town Farm house, are lovely people and nothing was to much trouble.
Highest recommendation, and we will go back

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L4328NTanthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Town Farmhouse also viewed

Mortehoe, Woolacombe
Mortehoe, Woolacombe
 

Been to The Town Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.