We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Potters Mooring Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shaldon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We went for a short break using a KGB voucher and were not disappointed. The room, breakfast and welcome were all fabulous and the B & B is right next to a lovely restaurant (The London Inn) and just down the road from several pubs. Parking is a bit tight but worth it. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room with it's own lounge and kitchen area. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights. We would have loved it to have been longer. The location suited us perfectly. The village provided everything necessary in the way of shops and a nice choice of pubs all in a beautiful setting. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the room contained an impressive selection of toiletries and drinks. The breakfast was great and there was a good choice available and the hosts did their utmost to make sure that it was all as you wanted. The reception given and the friendliness of the hosts throughout our stay was the sort that makes a short break so much more special. We returned home just a short while ago and we are already trying to work out when we will be able to return. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed one night with group of friends, very comfortable, lovely spotlessly clean room, great hosts, very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was fab, plenty of choice and friendly service.
Yes, parking is tight, but it's there so that's a plus, follow guidance from hosts and you can get in and out, no major issue.
Would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Room at front with bay window, nice size, and good view of the green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shandhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for one night only, but we enjoyed our stay. Family room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was ok I wont say it was brilliant as it is served in a small plate, and I order egg and toast and it was served one egg on a soggy peace of toast. parking was ok the trouble is to come out of the place with cars parked right opposite the entrance .Staff really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWatson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here overnight on a brief visit to see relatives.Couldn't fault it !
Room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable.
Breakfast was brilliant ! Better than most 4 star hotels.
Staff really helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here en route to Plymouth. It was our first, but certainly not last visit. Room very comfortable, clean and bathroom looks new. Breakfast was excellent, so much choice! Parking is tight but possible. Lanes around are very narrow so take care. Great pub next door for dinner!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to stay here for two nights as part of a deal how lucky were we. A truly lovely location, friendly family. I felt guilty that we were not paying the full price they deserved it.

We arrived at the beginning of January when they still had all the Christmas decorations up, stunning so cozy looked lovely. Our room, room 2 was lovely stunning views, it could not of been any cleaner. Lovely soaps, towels fluffy just perfect.

Upon arrival we was given fresh milk for our tea what a lovely touch. Breakfast spot on couldn't of been better.

It's a lovely location good location the fish cafe just up the road is a must some if the best food Ive ever had and great value.

If I had one criticism it would be the parking however not the hotels fault they have ample parking. Because there is on road parking outside it's challenging to get in and out but not a big deal.

One of the best well done

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_Debz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaldon
0.9 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
261 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
119 reviews
4.5 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Passage House Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
624 reviews
14.6 mi away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Mooring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Mooring Hotel

Address: 30 The Green, Shaldon TQ14 0DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Shaldon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shaldon
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Potters Mooring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Potters Mooring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Potters Mooring Hotel Devon/Shaldon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing