We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a get together”
other travellers have booked this property
The View from the Moorings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View from the Moorings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The View from the Moorings
Living room 2
Front of property
Shaldon beach
The Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Shaldon, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coupe59
midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a get together”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had 15 adults (7 couples and 1 single) ranging from 20's to 60's stay here for a surprise birthday/family weekend get-together in December 2017. We found an amicable way of choosing which couple had what bedroom and every one of our group commented on a comfortable stay, and what a lovely house the Moorings is. The kitchen is big enough for everyone to socialise, as is the upstairs living room with stunning views across the River Teign. The whole house is spacious enough not to be under each others feet at all, yet also keeps nice and warm considering so big and open (it was a very cold December weekend).
I would highly recommend to any group looking for a nice getaway. The house is perfect for everyone- adults and children, and comes well equipped to make your stay as easy as possible. The owners are approachable and very accommodating to any special requirements, & very helpful when I asked for recommendations of local restaurants. Also Shaldon is very nice with a few nice little pubs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a lovely time - we always do our best to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianne C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family reunion”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect accommodation for our family reunion! 4 family groups spent a wonderful week here. Spacious, comfortable rooms and a wonderful, safe garden for the kids to play in. Ideal location - close to Shaldon and it's beaches and a short drive to many attractions i.e. House of Marbles, miniature village at Babbacombe, Powderham Castle, etc! Well equipped kitchen and enough chairs and table space for us all to eat together. Plenty of children accessiories i.e. High chair, travel cot and stair gate. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stroud
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Moorings Shaldon. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing