We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sourton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a very quiet and comfortable two night stay here whilst visiting friends and family in Okehampton and Liskeard. Our room was on the first/top floor at the back of the property, overlooking fields with horses and sheep and lovely distant views. The facilities are good for the price you pay, clean and comfortable rooms/beds/bathroom, including a tv and tea/coffee making facilities. We forgot our hairdryer but the receptionist happily provided one. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buttonbonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Easy check in process with friendly reception staff. Clean and presentable room with comfortable bed and television. Free parking with nearby petrol station with shop. Would definitely recommend this hotel.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ventris2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Staff on arrival were very friendly .....room very clean and modern. We stayed in room 32 and everything was nice when we arrived room had been warmed and small lights left on to welcome us. Burger King and Little Chef on site but staff was happy to recommend a local pub for us to eat. A definite place to visit on the road to Tavistock is the Highwayman a very quirky pub which made our stay a little bit more special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandR_K26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. The room was spotless and well maintained. Comfortable bed and warm room, very clean bathroom.
The Hotel is next to a Little Chef and petrol station so everything you need on site. All in all a excellent stay, will come again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Pleasant stay, warm ,clean and comfortable room.

Car parking too.

There is a Little Chef next door too.

The Travelodge is well located for people travelling through Devon and Cornwall.

We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAH4390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Having been very disappointed with our second stay at Lewtrenchard Manor in December 2013 we decided to stay at the Travelodge as a much cheaper alternative whilst in the area again. The hotel has been refurbished in late 2013 and is very comfortable. The room was basic but freshly painted and clean. The refurbishment included new beds, flat screen TV and new kettles. Whilst this is not a luxurious hotel, it is well priced, with comfy beds and pillows,topped off with friendly staff. Well worth a look

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Simtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Service was very pleasant, the room very spacious, clean and very comfortable, the location was very accessible for where we needed to get to quickly and within quick easy access of the A30. Our best experience was that it was comfortable, very clean, No noisy thoroughfare. The least thing we thought was that it could have had better or moor breakfast options, overall a most enjoyable stop over, would highly recommend and would not hesitate in rebooking

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sourton
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
3.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 4 in Okehampton
281 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mill End Hotel
Mill End Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chagford
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.3 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Collaven Manor Hotel
Collaven Manor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sourton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Address: Sourton Cross | Okehampton, Sourton EX20 4LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sourton
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sourton
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross 2*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Hotel Sourton
Travelodge Sourton
Travel Lodge Sourton
Sourton Travelodge
Sourton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing