We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
An interesting place to visit.

We have driven past here many times and finally decided to go in and visit. We were suprised to... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2018
ysggem
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Lovely place to visit

Interesting learning about bees, their hives, the honey. You get to see into the workplaces the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kfortnum
,
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Read all 538 reviews
  
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
265
162
61
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
162
61
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play area behind glass gift shop bee keeping bees knees creepy crawlies keeper experience rainy day guided tour candle making all ages kids and adults interesting place great for kids couple of hours great place to visit quinoa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a rainy day last summer. We were in holiday with family including two young grandsons so we found this attraction. I am a beekeeper so added interest. Worth every penny of the entrance fee. A good gift shop with many items to buy including local honey. You could have a go at making proper beeswax candles, watch a working hive being opened behind glass plus explanation, watch a variety of working hives again behind glass some very novel hives. Some you could press buttons to open hives and see what bees were doing, watch honey being extracted and jars being filled. Also a static display. Great cafe but a brilliant large indoor play area for children. They do an education programme for schools. 1500 hives are taken out to areas around county at different times - some just off to Dartmoor for Heather! Great enjoyment for all. Totally impressed. Grandsons 7 and 3 fascinated and did not get bored. Staff very knowledgable and helpful.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I have no idea why people complain about this place. It is rustic and full of information and if you pin your ears back and absorb everything you just might learn something instead of sitting in the cafe and ignoring an educational experience. Do some literature if you have the capacity or get your kids to read everything to you if incapable.

However this place is soon to move and I wish each and everyone of you a fond farewell and the best of luck in your new home. I will visit you again and again with my children. Your knowledge and preservation is second to none. To that wonderful lady Melissa who is a font of knowledge....my kids were captured by your enthusiasm and your engagement with adults did not quiver. Thank you very much Melissa and thank you Quince Honey Farm for that lovely shop where we were all able to purchase many products that all go to preserving your little bumblebee population for everyone to take note and understand the importance of ecological sustainability and preservation.

Your entrance fee is quality and a glimpse and mere reflection of reality. Hat off to all of you.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Five92Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

It’s a lovely idea and we hope the move to different premises does the visitor centre good.

Our experience was marred a little by the group of unsupervised children running around, shouting at each other for the entirety of our visit.

We paid £7.75 each to visit and it took about an hour to go round. The displays are informative and we learnt a lot about bees and honey-making but sadly this was not the relaxing visit we’d hoped for.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank winchukfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Although just over £7 entry it felt like I had just paid to go into a gift shop & cafe, the actual bee farm was run down and not very interesting, apart from a few bees I could have got the same at any garden centre for free, we won't be going again,

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank richywarwicker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I believe they are rebuilding this attraction, it needs it! Looking forward to giving it another chance after that

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank belindakirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Marketing manager at Quince Honey Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hello, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the indoor play area. Yes we are in the process of relocating, we are very excited and would love you to visit us next year at the new site!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews