We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Aerosaurus Balloons tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Aerosaurus Balloons
from US$160.20
More Info
from US$160.20
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
50
6
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
6
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground crew balloon flight birthday present great flight amazing experience cancelled due glass of champagne hot air balloon flight was cancelled great fun balloon festival meeting point dorset countryside fantastic weather support team pilot arthur
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We have just returned from a fabulous early morning balloon flight in Cornwall. The ground crew and pilot were very professional and friendly and the views from up above were spectacular. Because the weather has to be perfect we did have a few flights cancelled before finally taking off. However, it was definitely worth the wait.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I bought this experience through BuyAGift for a Christmas present. We booked months in advance for early June. To do the balloon experience in Taunton we had decided to stay in a local caravan park as it would be too far to travel to from Birmingham for an early morning flight. It was an additional expense that we decided to do whilst being in Somerset.

Although this was a Christmas present, I had recently graduated and decided this would be the right time to propose to my girlfriend with the beautiful views. The whole week we stayed in Somerset it was beautiful, however the night before the flight we rang Aerosaurus’s weather line to find out that all flights had been cancelled due to a slight chance of a possible thunder storm. However the weather could not be any more perfect. After checking the weather forecast and speaking to locals they were not aware of any news of thunderstorms which was a bit of a kick in the teeth.
As you can imagine the disappointment and frustration we had, however we did book up with Aerosaurus a second time once again every flight everywhere was cancelled due to a small possibility of fog. Once again another nice day.

As these vouchers only last 10 months and Aerosaurus not flying between October to March made it difficult to book 5 times before Aerosaurus would consider extending the voucher. This would not be easy getting time of work and also repeatedly paying for travel and accommodation on the slight chance of doing the flight.

We phoned Aerosaurus to explain our situation and they we’re not helpful one bit, frankly they didn’t care as they already had the money for this event. They just take your money and use anything for an excuse. They did ask for a further £50.00 to extend the voucher, it is just money money money and a big rip off and a company with poor customer service.

I would not recommend using this company and pay more with a professional company.

Date of experience: June 2017
7  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Flight was from Tiverton on the 8th October 2017. One of the best experiences i've had.

The pilot and ground crew were absolutely brilliant, funny, professional, friendly and made the experience that extra special.

From inflating to packing away and then a drink at the Hartnoll Hotel after we got back, everything ran smoothly and everything could not have been better. The company of the other passengers made it even better.

The ground crew were extra friendly towards my 10 year old daughter and always asked her to help or have fun on the ground. She loved it.

Thanks to the pilot and ground crew for the great flight and for making it a worthwhile experience both on the ground and up in the air.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank rcliffy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoBallloons, Manager at Aerosaurus Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your flight and your feedback about the Pilot and Crew is fantastic. We hope to see you in the skies again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great from start to finish. Arthur the pilot was fantastic, great humour and made you feel safe. Saw 2 buzzards from above, which was a first for me. Getting involved with setting up and packing up was good as well. So lovely and quiet a truly beautiful way to see this part of Devon.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sukie g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This was bought by family for me as a birthday gift. Lucky enough to fly at first attempt in fantastic weather. Very efficient and friendly automated phone call to check flight weather the night before. Friendly competent pilot and support crew.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank madjayneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews