We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of B&B Ashley Gables

B&B Ashley Gables
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Ashley Gables
Ranked #20 of 33 Tiverton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed one night with my son and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by John and Eve. Everything about the stay was excellent; a great combination of a homely B&B, whilst feeling like you've got your own space - typified by the cosy upstairs lounge with newspapers etc that is shared by guests. Room was on the small side (the other is somewhat larger I think) but perfectly adequate for our overnight stay, very comfortable and bathroom immaculate. All the amenities - TV, tea and coffee etc - that you'd expect and some home made flapjacks too - lovely touch which typified the attention to detail at Ashley Gables. Breakfast was first class - up there with the best. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for B&B Ashley Gables
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at the Ashley Gables and sincerely wished we could have stayed longer. The setting is idyllic, the house immaculate and nicely decorated with the bonus of having a guest lounge upstairs between the two bedrooms. Both Eve and John were very welcoming and friendly and we were treated to tea and homemade cakes in the garden on our arrival.

We are certainly looking forward to repeating the experience when we are in the area again.

Room Tip: The bathroom in the smaller bedroom is a little on the compact side so if you like a larger bathroom...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardtombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Ashley Gables is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. It was imaculately clean, the room was beautifully decorated and had everything you could need. The small guest sitting room was perfect for reading through the papers. The breakfast was delicious, and we were welcomed with homemade cake and tea on our arrival. Eve and John were brilliant hosts - very helpful and made us feel totally at home. The B&B was ideally located to the south of town - close enough to easily reach the ammenities, but in a peaceful and quiet semi-rural location. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddybear_223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Sometimes you read a review and think it’s just too good to be true. Believe me – this place will not disappoint in any way! A truly exceptional establishment in so many ways: elegantly decorated and immaculately clean, stunning views out of the windows, beautiful king-size room with luxuriously-comfortable bed, spacious en-suite with high quality fittings, There is even a small adjoining lounge equipped with books, local information and the daily paper – a haven to relax after a long journey. Very thoughtful touches in the room such as fresh chilled milk, cafetiere coffee, mints and homemade flapjacks and two armchairs - comfort for both occupiers of the room - most considerate! Breakfast is served in a beautifully light and airy ‘orangery-style’ room looking over the obviously – loved and well maintained gardens. providing a most relaxing start to the day. The choice of breakfast menu is extensive and the English breakfast is fresh, very tasty and well-cooked.
Eve and John are most welcoming and provide a truly impeccable service . If you need to stay in the area, don’t look any further than this B&B – it is a real jewel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights whilst in the area for a wedding. I can honestly say its one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in. John and Eve the hosts were so welcoming. We stayed in the king size room which was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The house from top to bottom was immaculate. Food was great too! The cake and tea on arrival was a real nice extra. We did stay here during a heat-wave and the room was very hot during the night but luckily the owners had thought about this and had fans In the room which was a must have!! Would definitely recommend anyone to say here and would definitely stay here again if we're ever down in the area again. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 610Penny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife and I were very impressed by the furnishings, the elegant decor, cleanliness and the alround friendly ambience. Highly recommended.

This B&B is ideally located in a quiet area but is only a short distance from the town centre and a pleasant riverside walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were delighted to stay at Ashley Gables. It was exceedingly nice accommodation with welcoming hosts. The bedroom was tastefully decorated and we were pleased to see 2 armchairs in our room - a sign of consideration by the owners. We were provided with a very good breakfast.

If staying in the Tiverton area again, we shall guarantee a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dead_Sheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiverton hotels
2.3 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
382 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lodgehill Hotel
Lodgehill Hotel
#31 of 33 in Tiverton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bridge Guest House
Bridge Guest House
#9 of 33 in Tiverton
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#4 of 33 in Tiverton
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howden House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ashley Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ashley Gables

Address: Ashley, Tiverton EX16 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Tiverton
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Kingsize room with ensuite bathroom 1 Double room with a small ensuite shower Complimentary Tea or Coffee in each room. A lounge for guests use with daily newspapers maps and magazines ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Ashley Gables Tiverton, UK - Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing