We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well situated for exploring North Devon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
weymouth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well situated for exploring North Devon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

We only booked a long weekend the week before we visited - they had an offer of B, B and evening meal through August which seemed very reasonable. Although this wasn't an area we had stayed in before it was well situated for many of the North Devon attractions and Exmoor

The Hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking and within walking distance of Tiverton. The room was clean and spacious but the bathroom - although more than acceptable with an excellent power shower was probably due for a refurbishment.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent and there was plenty of choice, and there was a good bar menu as well. The restaurant and the adjoining lounge bar looked as if they had recently been redecorated .
The only issue we had was we had selected this hotel from a Great Western booklet of all their UK hotels in which it stated there was a lift - however when we arrived we had been allocated a first floor room but when we asked the receptionist how to access the lift we discovered that the lift was only for the conference facilties and that there was no lift access to the upstairs bedrooms. Luckily there was still a vacant downstairs room which she was able to switch us to.

  • Liked — Excellent Restaurant
  • Disliked — misleading information regarding the lift - if you have a problem witn stairs please ensure you request a ground floor room when booking
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeymouthHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    300
    90
    19
    8
See reviews for
92
290
29
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

Having stayed here umpteen times over the years, for business in the area, I thought it was time to add my own review! Very well situated for the M5 at J27 and for reaching North Devon and North Cornwall via the "Link Road" as it's known.
Positives - friendly staff, large rooms with good heating control in the winter. The food isn't haute cuisine, but unpretentious and flavoursome.
Negatives - rooms have thin walls and if you're a light sleeper beware!! TV's in other rooms can be heard, as well as anything other than whispered conversations. I suggest asking for an upstairs room if you don't also want floor (& TV) noise when staying in a downstairs room. Bathrooms are also rather small and showers rather limp. Some rooms have undegone a well needed refurbishment, so ask if you can have one of these when you book.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Very thin bedroom walls
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FairReviewUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2008

I was booked into this hotel for a 3 day conference, the reception staff were very friendly. My roon was a very good size, the only problem was the poor shower.The service in the resteraunt was very slow. One the plus side- the food was great especially the lunches the staff were great.I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — good food and good lager
  • Disliked — poor shower
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank abbieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingstone zambia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2008

Stayed for two nights, clean, comfortable, reasonable with friendly and helpful staff and good food. Breakfast buffet needs attention - hot food not very hot. The hotel was very conveniently located.

  • Liked — Warm and comfortable room
  • Disliked — No computer for guest use
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraChanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
1.3 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
5.1 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
12.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#5 of 33 in Tiverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.5 mi away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 33 in Tiverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 2 in Sampford Peverell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel UK - Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing