We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean friendly hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A clean friendly hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with this 3 Star hotel located in the heart of Devon. The staff gave a warm welcome and my wife and I were well looked after during our stay. The room was very clean and in good order. The curtains were lined and kept the sun out in the morning. The bed was a little lumpy and the mattress sagged but there were plenty of pillows and I slept well. Breakfast was traditional and somewhat haphazard but the staff coped well with the 0900 influx.
For a 3 Star hotel, this one is very good and worth a look.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ian S,

Thanks for your kind review particularly on the cleanliness of the hotel which is appreciated and I will check the quality of the bed in the room which you used.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, please check the hotel website before you book which always offers the best rates.
Kind regards
Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    304
    90
    20
    8
See reviews for
93
294
30
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room comfortable. Meal average. Ordered a continental breakfast to be delivered to my room as I was leaving early. Delivered nearly 20 mins late and missing some items. When I checked out was not asked anything about my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Ian W,

Your quite right, we didn't get all the details right during your stay, please accept my apologies your feedback is valuable to us and we as a team discuss every review we receive from our guests.

I will discuss the points you raise and I hope I can give you the confidence to return and demonstrate our regular standards we try hard to reach.

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a three night break, the receptionist was very welcoming and check in was quick. Having stayed at the hotel a couple of times before we knew what to expect, and we certainly weren't disappointed. The room was large, clean and fresh. The bed was extremely comfy with good quality bedding. Our dog was also travelling with us, he was delighted on arrival to the room to see a bowl with treats and a nice comfy blanket. It was good to have wifi, which was fast. At breakfast the staff were very friendly and efficient, there was lots of choice. Highly recommend the porridge, probably the nicest i have tasted. The hotel is in a great location, only minutes from the grand western canal which is a nice place for a walk or cycle. There is a large range of leaflets and brochures available on stand at reception which is helpful to find out what the area has to offer. Hotel gardener does great job, grounds well kept with lots of colour. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel, we had a very enjoyable stay and hope to return soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haggis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Haggis4,

Thank you very much for such a great review indeed you have gone out of your way to specifically mention many of the team here and they will be thrilled to learn what's been written.

I hope you had a safe journey back home and I look forward to welcoming you on your return.

kind regards
Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for one night as we were meeting good friends locally , but after such a relaxing stay we wished we could stay longer . Right from the lady on reception who checked us in ( very smiley and welcoming ) to our beautiful large , clean room we felt thoroughly spoilt !
Breakfast was very good , lovely hot plates and great hot food ( other hotels please note , cold breakfasts are not acceptable ) all the staff serving were very friendly and could not do enough to make sure you had everything you needed .
The standard of the house keeping was exceptional , the room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable i wished I could take it home !!
Thanks to all the team for making such a short stay very memorable , will definitely visit again .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Joanna N,

Thank you so much for your great review, the team and i are thrilled to read your comments and I'm delighted you had such a good stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
kind regards
Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here as part of an Amazon Local deal. Normally we would stay in Exeter but the hotel is conveniently located for the M5 with free hotel car park. We were lucky enough to get a triple room (room 90) which meant more space, hangers and tea and coffee supplies for the two of us! The room was clean and the whole hotel was quiet, modern and had a newly decorated feel. The TV had a few Freeview and Sky channels and also an integrated DVD player. DVDs could be rented from reception for £5 but of course you could take your own. There was free wi-fi which worked well for me. The bathroom was clean and stocked with toiletries and a heated towel rail. The only criticism was that there wasn't a power shower and it was slightly tricky to set the water temperature. Our deal included a 3 course dinner on the first night and breakfast both mornings. On the first night I had lamb with vegetables which was delicious and my husband had a vegetarian option which he enjoyed. On the second night we opted for the Bar Menu which has a good choice of standard pub grub plus specials for an average of £10 per dish. We opted for this partly because of the cost but also because we weren't blown away by the amount of choice on the restaurant set menu (by the way, 2 courses was £16.50, 3 for £21.50). Had we been staying more than 2 nights we probably would have carried on with the Bar Menu. Breakfast was excellent with the usual range of continental and cooked food available plus some extras like omlettes and kippers on request. Both the bar and restaurant are large and spacious. Our stay would normally have cost £286 which is maybe a bit more than we would be prepared to pay, good as this hotel was. However, if it came up again on a deal, we'd have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InformationGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear InformationGirl,
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, particularly as this was your first visit. I'm delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please check our own website which features our current promotions and always offers the best deals, we have some really good ones available at the moment. Kind Regards, Rhys Roberts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Lovely hotel and great central location in Devon. Stayed for 4 nights and wish I could have stayed more. All our party enjoyed their stay. The hotel is spacious and friendly. Hotel staff and Management friendly and always smile. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Lounge bar area is spacious with good wifi connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mrs A P,
Thank you so much for your kind review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
1.3 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
365 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
153 reviews
5.2 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#5 of 32 in Tiverton
100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lodgehill Hotel
Lodgehill Hotel
#21 of 32 in Tiverton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Property: Best Western Tiverton Hotel
Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tiverton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tiverton Hotel UK - Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing