We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality at a high price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we used Tesco club card vouchers to pay for most of our 3 night stay. At £100 per night per queen room for 2 with breakfast is more than I could afford.The meals were priced out of my budget but the breakfasts were first class.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank MELVYN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear MELVYN2104,
Thanks for your review.I'm delighted you enjoyed your first stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you both back in the future.
Kind regards
Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Tiverton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Quick last minute break with our dog. Arrived to find dogs were not allowed in the room booked for us, on the first floor, despite the booking agent confirming all would be ok. Crisis averted by the friendly receptionist and huge room offered for the same deal. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Room service was also excellent. The beautiful countryside and Great Western Canal walk added to the amazing 2 night break, we would stay at the same hotel again, if we choose to stay in Tiverton.

Room Tip: As for what you want.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MustardDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear MustardDorset,
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post a review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your break in our beautiful part of Devon.
I take the point on dogs being allowed in some rooms, our policy is that we are happy to accept dogs in our standard rooms and I will take up this point with your agent, my apologies for any confusion.
I look forward to welcoming you and your dogs on your next visit.
Kind regards
Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

this hotel located just outside tiverton but close to most things was nice and simple, no major frills but comfortable, clean and friendly and very good value for money. The flowers around the building a very nice and do go long way to hide a rather basic and character less building. Parking very good as well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Steamjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Steamjim,
Thanks for your great review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your first stay with us and I and my team look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Kind regards
Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was impressed with this 3 Star hotel located in the heart of Devon. The staff gave a warm welcome and my wife and I were well looked after during our stay. The room was very clean and in good order. The curtains were lined and kept the sun out in the morning. The bed was a little lumpy and the mattress sagged but there were plenty of pillows and I slept well. Breakfast was traditional and somewhat haphazard but the staff coped well with the 0900 influx.
For a 3 Star hotel, this one is very good and worth a look.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Ian S,

Thanks for your kind review particularly on the cleanliness of the hotel which is appreciated and I will check the quality of the bed in the room which you used.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, please check the hotel website before you book which always offers the best rates.
Kind regards
Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Andrew Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room comfortable. Meal average. Ordered a continental breakfast to be delivered to my room as I was leaving early. Delivered nearly 20 mins late and missing some items. When I checked out was not asked anything about my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Ian W,

Your quite right, we didn't get all the details right during your stay, please accept my apologies your feedback is valuable to us and we as a team discuss every review we receive from our guests.

I will discuss the points you raise and I hope I can give you the confidence to return and demonstrate our regular standards we try hard to reach.

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

kind regards

Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a three night break, the receptionist was very welcoming and check in was quick. Having stayed at the hotel a couple of times before we knew what to expect, and we certainly weren't disappointed. The room was large, clean and fresh. The bed was extremely comfy with good quality bedding. Our dog was also travelling with us, he was delighted on arrival to the room to see a bowl with treats and a nice comfy blanket. It was good to have wifi, which was fast. At breakfast the staff were very friendly and efficient, there was lots of choice. Highly recommend the porridge, probably the nicest i have tasted. The hotel is in a great location, only minutes from the grand western canal which is a nice place for a walk or cycle. There is a large range of leaflets and brochures available on stand at reception which is helpful to find out what the area has to offer. Hotel gardener does great job, grounds well kept with lots of colour. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel, we had a very enjoyable stay and hope to return soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haggis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Haggis4,

Thank you very much for such a great review indeed you have gone out of your way to specifically mention many of the team here and they will be thrilled to learn what's been written.

I hope you had a safe journey back home and I look forward to welcoming you on your return.

kind regards
Rhys Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
1.5 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
381 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
168 reviews
5.2 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,732 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
4.5 mi away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tiverton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tiverton Hotel UK - Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing