We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, with excellent staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in a Superior Room for a couple of nights for a wedding. The room was large, very clean and very comfortable.
There was a large crowd of us on the first night, and rather than eat in the restaurant we all ate in the bar; to be honest the standard of the bar snacks food was mixed - our's was poor, whilst our son said his fish was delicious. Having said that the wedding meal was excellent, as were the breakfasts.
I think the outstanding feature of the hotel though is its staff - to a man/woman/boy/girl they were professional, polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble - so nice to receive service like this these days, and so nice that someone obviously cares enough to ensure that all the staff buy in to the same standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallulah707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Simon_and_Susan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay.

I'm delighted you found our great team so accommodating, as you may imagine finding a team such as this takes time and dedication and I'm really proud of the way we try and go about our business here at the hotel and to get such recognition makes the whole thing very satisfying.

That having been said we obviously didn't get everything right and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your bar food, however please let us know at the time and we would have gone out of our way to put it right. I look forward to that opportunity when you return.

Thanks again and kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    307
    91
    20
    8
See reviews for
96
295
30
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our room was quiet clean and spacious. Check in was simple and helpful map and directions were given to local area. Bar was a nice quiet area to sit and read after returning from sightseeing. Enjoyable dinner in the restaurant. Good breakfast, although staff serve you from the buffet. Good car parking and convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 27williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear 27williamson,

Thank you for your kind review, I and my team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

would stay again.if i travel to this area in the future.the staff are very helpful and the bed was very comfortable we had a good nights sleep. they provided a blanket and bowl for our dog which was very kind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank mrslisab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear mrslisab2014,

Thank for your kind review, I'm delighted you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Please check out our website before you return which always features the best offers available at the time.

Kind regards

Rhys roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently spent two nights here with our boxer dog. We received a terrific welcome, room spacious and clean. Food good. Breakfast very good. Staff really friendly and attentive. It's a good base for lots of interesting places in Devon .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please check our website which carries our exclusive offers.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had 2 night stay with breakfast and 1st evening meal included, Amazon deal and very good value. This hotel is very welcoming with a large and very comfortable bar/lounge, could not fault the food in the restaurant especially the good choice offered at breakfast. All staff very helpful and friendly. Our spacious and comfortable room with its large window was very light and had an extra bed, only downside the window did not open presumably as the double glazing unit had failed. Hospitality tray as well as usual tea/coffee had bottles of water, cappuccino, hot chocolate and biscuits improvement on the Premier Inn! Good location very close to the Grand Western Canal for lovely walks, canal ride etc, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinandjunep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys R, Owner at Best Western Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Colin P,

Thanks for you great review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your first stay here.

I see that you took advantage of a promotional rate through Amazon, this has been a good programme for us and we intend repeating it later this year so please check our website for details .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
1.3 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
370 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
160 reviews
5.2 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#5 of 32 in Tiverton
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lodgehill Hotel
Lodgehill Hotel
#29 of 32 in Tiverton
55 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 2 in Sampford Peverell
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tiverton Hotel

Property: Best Western Tiverton Hotel
Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tiverton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tiverton Hotel UK - Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing