We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic, best B&B I have been to in a long time!”

The Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 33 Tiverton B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic, best B&B I have been to in a long time!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great B&B and Julie & Barry are very kind, caring, helpful and will do their best to accommodate everyone's needs. I stayed at the oaks several times in March and April 2014, the longest being 5 days.

The place is extremely clean, comfortable and I particularly like the shower as there is plenty of hot water!

So do I recommend them? Absolutely YES!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and comfortable. My room was at the end of a corridor, which I used the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we would recommend this B&B to any one. Julie and Barry are lovely hosts,extremely friendly and made us most welcome through out our stay..beautifully clean and spacious room,with an excellent hearty English breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had an excellent stay at The Oaks in July 2013.

Julie and Barry were extremely friendly, welcoming and very accommodating of us and our two young children. Julie went out of her way to help us. She gave us very good information about the local area and recommended some very good places to eat and places to visit.

The room was ensuite. It was a very good size and very clean. The garden was fantastic for the children to play in and had excellent views of the surrounding countryside. The lounge and dining area were very neat and clean. Breakfast was very good every morning.

We would highly recommend this beautiful B & B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Barry and Julie are a truly 5 star couple and really amazing hosts. Their hospitality, friendly atmosphere, the cleanliness and the attention to detail in every area was exceptional.

The traditional English breakfast was really yummy.

The views over looking Dartmoor and Exmoor were breath taking.

I don't usually go back to the same place twice, but I would make an exception for "The Oaks"

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiverton hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#1 of 4 in Witheridge
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stoodleigh Court Coach House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barton House
Barton House
#2 of 3 in Stoodleigh
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Address: Puddington, Tiverton EX16 8PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalow in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, ideal for touring the whole of Devon. We have 2 x Double rooms with ensuite facilities, tv, Tea/coffee etc. We also have a twin room which is situated next to family bathroom. Large garden with lovely views and plenty of car parking space and a very warm welcome awaits all our guest. Children are very welcome and cot/high chairs are available for the youngest ones. Breakfast includes full english or guest have the option of fruit, cereals, yogurts etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Oaks Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oaks Bed And Breakfast Tiverton, UK - Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing