We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 33 Tiverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely room”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We booked a single night in the Brsmbles B&B as we were visiting somewhere nearby.

The room was spacious with a nice en-suite bathroom in the main cottage.

We were unavoidably delayed by accidents on the M25, so we rang ahead to check that a late arrival would be OK. The response from the owner was a little curt but he did accommodate us and the following morning apologised for being short with us the night before. Quite understandable in the circumstances and I doubt we were the first (or will be the last) late arrivals.

The directions and details were good though as the cottage is tucked away down some very narrow lanes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurf4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
55
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed here on an overnight business trip and found it excellent. The proprietor, Dave, was very helpful when it came to turning my pickup and trailer round in the car park; although it would be plenty big enough for cars. Unfortunately, I was too tired for the half-mile or so walk to the pub, so cannot comment on that.

The bed was very comfortable, and breakfast freshly cooked was excellent. The access from the M5 was tricky for me, having a larger vehicle, but would be fine otherwise.

I've seen comments about the price, but in my experience, and I stay in maybe 5-8 B&Bs a month, £40 (including breakfast) is very good value for the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

What a lovely place!! we stayed in the annexe, for the price you just cant go wrong!! the room was lovely, Location was fab!! the pub is only 15-20mins walk away, that serves great food, one of the friendliest pubs i have ever been to, highly recommeded!

the B&B hosts were delightful, very helpful and freiendly, did not try the brekkie as we did not book so cant comment on that but if you are after somewhere in the area, then this is the place to book,

Room Tip: the drive along the country lane can be a little nerve wracking to the entrance !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset uk
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had a lovely break at 'Brambles'... it was very 'Brambly Hedge'! The decor in our room was in-keeping with the theme, except for the maps of St Lucia and the Caribean. Our hostess, was welcoming and just like Mrs Tiggy Winkle (but without the pinafore) in all the best ways!
We had a lovely, double aspect, four-poster 'Amber' room with far-reaching views. Although we were close to the motor way the only 'noise' we heard was bird-song and a slightly rattly radiator (which we turned down to resolve the problem) and we were still warm enough, despite the wintry weather. Our room was not ensuite, as we had thought it would be, but we had a private bathroom. Everything was in good working order except I couldn't adjust the mixer for the shower over the bath... but that may just have been 'me'!
Despite being at a budget price, the stay was comfortable and everything looked spotlessly clean except the green towels...maybe white ones that could be boil washed maybe better?
We would definitely consider staying here again and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The amber room was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

You'll most likely need a satnav to find this B&B,(only a short drive off the M5) though once you have, it's a nicely appointed annexed/chalet-style accommodation. I say 'accommodation' because unless you specify 'with breakfast' when you book, you'll need to pay an additional £7.50 per head extra for brekkie.
Parking was easy, as you can park just outside you're door. the room was clean and tidy, though small and a very snug fit with the pine framed double bed taking up most of the room.
The heating on such a cold night was great with a powerful radiator providing the requirement.
All the little extras were provided for within the room and whilst it had a few beams to lend a certain character, it felt a bit tired and lacked any real charm.
For a business trip, such as this was it was fine, though not perhaps for a romantique getaway.
the bathroom again was clean and tidy and functional.
The proprietor was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. All in the all for the price we paid we had good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My partner and I made a last minute booking and couldn't of been more happy with our choice. When we arrived the host waited for us and greeted us on arrival, he was a pleasure to meet and gave us some great traveling tips. He even asked us what time we'd like our breakfast cooked, which was a nice personal touch. Our room was the garden room and it was perfect. Very clean, comfortable bed, LCD tv, bottled water and a tray with tea and coffee making facilities which came to good use after traveling for nearly 10 hrs. The location was very quiet and picturesque, everything you'd imagine staying in the country. Would love to stay again and will highly recommend to friends. Thanks again! Ciao!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathart1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Very welcomed by the host, thank you very much. Had lovely evening in, and went to Redwoods Inn for dinner - that was a lovely local pub to go to. Breakfast was gorgeous - made to our liking. Thank you.Very clean, friendly, quiet - ideal for overnight stays. Wonderful views of the countryside.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewB186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
355 reviews
5.1 mi away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#5 of 33 in Tiverton
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Henbere Farm Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 2 in Sampford Peverell
210 reviews
4.7 mi away
Barton House
Barton House
#2 of 3 in Stoodleigh
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Address: Whitnage Cottage | Whitnage, Tiverton EX16 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brambles Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden and unspoilt, Whitnage, near Tiverton in Devon, is a quiet rural hamlet with panoramic views of the Culm Valley and the Blackdown Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brambles Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brambles Bed And Breakfast Tiverton, UK - Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing