We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Angel Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Guest House
Ranked #5 of 33 Tiverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Was clean and tidy. Room was perfect for us. Staff were reallly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and room rates very reasonable. Ideal location too. Thanks for a lovely stay, would def stay again and recommend

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank beddy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed for two nights, can recommend this b&b as being good value with comfortable beds, an excellent cooked breakfast and friendly owners. There is a car park to the rear and the location is very central.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Friendly owners and staff, who dealt with any queries quickly.

Good breakfasts and free upgrade to en-suite.

Excellent value for money, particularly when booked via booking.com

Towels were a bit hard is the only minor negative that I can think of.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This B&B is over 400 years old, so has a lot of history, which I love. The hosts were very friendly and informative.The room was quite large, clean and comfortable, great breakfast, plenty of it. I also found the Wi-Fi connection very good. Not sure if I heard a ghost, thought my daughter was walking over to the bathroom and I was waiting for the noisy flush but nothing so I went back to sleep. Found out in the morning she slept right through the night. Anyway loved the B&B

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and warm throughout my stay. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Room was a little dated but clean and conformable. Great wifi connection. Good location - walking distance to river and to restaurants. Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here for one night for a wedding. We had the en suite on the top floor, which was large and clean. The B&B appears slightly "tired" but looking beyond that, it's a great location, the service was great, good breakfast etc, so no real grumbles for £75. Only downside is that it can be loud due to some bedrooms not having en suites, so doors slamming as people move around at night/morning. Probably only an issue because I wanted a lie in due to a hangover!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyBillyClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed here 3 times on business and thought it time i shared my thoughts.
The rooms are clean, comfy and have everything that you need. The owners cant do enough to help and the breakfasts are amazing.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced B and B with a good full english breakfast you will struggle to find one better.

Hope this help anyone thinking of staying here.

Room Tip: family room is huge and the 4 poster room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoreyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiverton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
183 reviews
4.9 mi away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Stoodleigh Court Coach House B&B
9.4 mi away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#1 of 4 in Witheridge
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Guest House

Address: 13 St. Peter Street, Tiverton EX16 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Tiverton
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The Angel' Guesthouse is situated in Tiverton's central conservation area close to all the town facilities. 'The Angel' B&B makes an ideal base for visiting the unspoiled Devon countryside. Tiverton is centrally placed in Devon to visit Dartmoor, Exmoor and the North and South Coasts. Chris and Sue Holliday look forward to welcoming you to 'The Angel' B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Guest House Tiverton, UK - Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing