We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eden lodge

Private hot tub and private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Mini inglenook fire place with wood burning stove
Floor to ceiling windows with rolling countryside views
Double doors out onto deck
Glass covered deck with private hot tub
Watch the sunrise from here (or the hot tub)
Relax and absorb the view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Toilet/shower room
Sunset position
Bikes for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel184
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great escape”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Eden lodge is the best cabin we have stayed in by far,absolutely immaculate,has everything you need,great location with stunning views whilst relaxing in the hot tub.We will definitely be returning and will recommend to friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glisters
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with my husband, and the love of my life Gilly the west highland terrier, for three nights in early September. The weather was fantastic but I don't think the owners were responsible for this. What they have created is a luxurious cabin/lodge in a secluded peaceful, rural location offering a modern design with all the essential accessories.

All the little touches (big soft towels, bath robes, BBQ, log burner, deck chairs and garden table) made our stay completely perfect! And I have left the best to last...... If you dream of waking up making a coffee and then drinking it in your private hot tub whilst you contemplate what to do with your day...then this is the place to stay.

Location wise it's right on the Devon / Somerset border. Tiverton is about 20 mins away & Wellington 10mins. We visited the North coast & Dartmoor on separate days and both were about an hours drive. Would recommend Lynmouth & West Portlock on the coast & Yes Tor for a country walk. We ate a Sunday roast in the merry harriers near the Wellington Monument and the service was excellent.

Overall the stay was superb, Rob the owner was very friendly and whilst the lodge is on the land next to the owners house you still manage to feel private & alone at all times. This is the first time I have holidayed in the UK and managed to feel 100% relaxed & refreshed when checking out. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely consider Eden Lodge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Q
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Delight”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a absolutely wonderful and beautiful place to go on our honeymoon. My wife and I feel so relaxed and happy after spending our time at Eden Lodge. It is a little piece of heaven hidden in the country side and we will definitely love to go back and we will be recommending it to all of our family and friends.

Corin and Rob (the owners) are very friendly and approachable with nothing being too much trouble for them. They have created a 5* experience which we will remember for the rest of our lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessiaox...
1 review
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely fantastic get away!
Couldn't ask for anything more. Well equipped, very clean, just perfect! Can't wait to return! Since returning a lot of people have been asking me for the details!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P
Hoo, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“idyllic”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Idyllic lodge, beautiful peaceful location, perfect for stress free relaxation.
Lodge is beautiful, hot tub added bonus.
Definately worth a visit.
Loved every minute of our break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine w
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent peaceful location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time back we had afour night break away with our choc lab.The property as everything u want we found it very relaxing and peaceful location.There is alovley hot tub which u can sit in and enjoy the country side veiws Rob and corin could not have made us any more welcome.And thank u for the fresh veg from your garden it was lovley we will be back soon peter/ elaine and of course rolo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: veiws and hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigz70
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A little gem hidden in the countryside. Perfect if you want to be away from it all, as located off the beaten track. However, it is only 30 mins drive from Exeter and 10 mins drive to Wellington.

Beautifully designed lodge and well equipped. We are a couple, so perfect for us, but apparently the sofa in the lounge is a sofa bed so could cater for another 1 or 2 people.

Great bonus of a private hot tub on the decking. Meticulously clean and serviced daily by the owners. Lovely grounds with BBQ available.

Great hosts, friendly and very helpful. Really enjoyed the fresh veggies from their garden and the eggs from their chickens.

If we have to find a negative it would be that the Internet connection is very slow at times, which is down to the rural location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing