We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly perfect lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eden lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub and private Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Mini inglenook fire place with wood burning stove
Floor to ceiling windows with rolling countryside views
Double doors out onto deck
Glass covered deck with private hot tub
Watch the sunrise from here (or the hot tub)
Relax and absorb the view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Toilet/shower room
Sunset position
Bikes for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smiggy15
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A truly perfect lodge”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We already want to return!

This lodge is perfect for a romantic getaway (it was our minimoon!) The inside is immaculate with lovely decor. The views are stunning and the little touches inside and out made it feel like a home away from home. Things like plenty of towels, bath robes and a well stocked kitchen made the stay even more enjoyable. The hot tub and private garden are also fantastic. We loved sitting out ion the veranda too and the roof above the hot tub and seating area means we were able to stay outside well into the night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZLE8
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What an Amazing Place! ”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this beautiful lodge earlier today & we already want to book up again! We could not fault a single thing & loved our time here. The log fire, BBQ & hot tub really make the lodge & we loved spending every morning in front of the fire watching the TV. The attention to detail is exceptional & everything you can think of has been catered for. We cannot wait to return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Such a lovely long weekend spent at the lodge, the only way it could have been better is if it was a little colder and we could have utilised the wood burner!!
Rob and Corin were the perfect hosts, friendly and very approachable, even leaving a torch by the gate one night when we were late back from dinner.
The lodge is in an amazing spot, so quiet and with such beautiful views, perfect for sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine!!
I couldn't recommend this place more, we will certainly be back next year.
Keep up the good work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AromaLou
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to relax and recharge”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

One of the best welcomes we have had to a cottage or lodge from Corin, cake in the fridge, fresh eggs and handy advice on the local area. Such a peaceful location which was exactly what we wanted to be able to rest from our overloaded schedules. The views were spectacular and we loved sitting in the hot tub each evening enjoying them. The location was great as we could explore any part of Devon and never be too far away. Jacob was revving up for an exhibition whilst we were there so it was fab seeing him in action and purchasing some gorgeous pieces. We would definitely stay again and recommend Eden Lodge to all.
Thanks for a great stay
Louise & James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Best Lodge Ever”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Simply the best lodge we have stayed in. Superb modern accommodation set in a lovely private and secluded garden. Thoroughly enjoyed the large covered veranda with hot tub.
All the extra touches and attention to detail by the owners made for a really enjoyable holiday.
Would highly recommend and would definitely return. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed end of April at this beautiful haven, there are so many little touches which make it all round perfect. It really is as the pictures show. The lodge, hot tub and grounds were exceptionally clean and very well set up. I even woke up one morning wondering where I was as they bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping at home.
Corin and Rob are there if you need them, but, you also feel there is no-one else around, as the way the lodge is set up, you are secluded away from their home. You feel nothing is too much trouble for them as they are so welcoming, they even have good bikes for you to hire. The hot tub is huge, and great for watching the sun setting, there is also an abundance of wildlife visiting the garden to watch. The outdoor table under the cover is a perfect place to enjoy a glass.
The location is great if you want to go in all different directions of Devon and down to Cornwall.
Thank you Corin and Rob for our wonderful holiday, as you can see the hours you put into this place. We will definitely be back to this perfect hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack N
1 review
“Eden Lodge was everything we hoped it would be and more”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The lodge itself is stunning, spotless, and surrounded by Somerset countryside. It's speparated from the main house so it's private, but close enough that if you needed anything you wouldn't have go far. The lodge overlooks a garden with some rather fetching resident hens tucked away at the bottom! We had such a warm welcome which settled us in - plus eggs from the residents and chocolate cake! What we also liked about Eden Lodge was even thought it's tucked out of the way, it's close to other interesting towns like Taunton, that are quick and easy to get to. Eden Lodge was also much easier to get to than we'd expected for two people who aren't always so great with directions! Also the hot tub was awesome :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing