We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private hot tub and private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Private hot tub and private Garden
Lounge/diner with extensive countryside views
Mini inglenook fire place with wood burning stove
Floor to ceiling windows with rolling countryside views
Double doors out onto deck
Glass covered deck with private hot tub
Watch the sunrise from here (or the hot tub)
Relax and absorb the view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Toilet/shower room
Sunset position
Bikes for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJ1509
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second time here. After a lovely quiet weekend last year, we had 8 days this time and it was just the best chilled out week I'd had all year.
The peace and quiet, beautiful gardens, hot tub and log burner make this place really special. Rob and Corin are THE BEST hosts, very welcoming and work hard to ensure you have a comfortable and memorable stay. Not far away if you need anything but not intrusive so you have ultimate privacy.
We managed to get some lovely fresh eggs from the broody chickens!
I was glad the heat of the summer cooled down for the week we were there so as to make full use of the log burner. Very cosy on cooler nights. Not too far from the Grand Western Canal for dog walks and ventured out to various dog friendly pubs. We did get a supermarket delivery but local Town Wellington has all you need for food shopping should you need. Another perfect stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Artur...
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic, peacefull, beautiful location, that was excellent short brake. Lovely and helpful owners:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YorkView
North Yorkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, lovely enclosed garden”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great week at this lovely lodge in a quiet part of Devon. Although not in one of the major coastal locations, that has the advantage of being a very peaceful spot with good access to both coasts. We really enjoyed trips to Salcombe, Lynmouth, and Woolacombe (for an evening curry on the beach at Barricane Beach Cafe).

The garden's fantastic, both for relaxing in and also for our little dog (note for Corin, the owner - Dora's a Cavapoo!) It's well enclosed with fencing so we didn't have to worry at all. The hot tub is massive and the perfect place to enjoy the views.

Inside the lodge everything was clean and tidy. The kitchen was good and there was a generous supply of coffee pods for the machine. Decent internet, TV, and even a fan which helped in the hot weather.

The owners, Corin and Rob (thanks for having us), left us in peace which we appreciated, but were very happy to help and provide information when needed.

Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing