We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeside - Luxurious Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside - Luxurious Chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Lakeside - Luxurious Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillibob5
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in fabulous location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I would thoroughly recommend Quarry Hockford. We stayed at Lakeside in August and had an amazing week. The lodge is spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. It is fully equipped with everything you could need. The setting is stunning - there is nothing like having breakfast watching wild rabbits playing in the field. The owners are lovely - very accommodating and helpful . The location was perfect - went to Exmoor, Dunster Castle, Cheddar Gorge and the coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always good to know that people have enjoyed themselves and what we do is appreciated.
Tod & Heather Bainbridge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've just spent 2 weeks in this beautiful lodge. If you like peace and quiet this is the place for you. The lodge is perfect, it's clean, modern and really well equipped, and the surroundings are amazing. Lakeside is totally dog friendly with secure fencing all the way around, we've got 3 small dogs and it is a big priority to know they are safe. We spent hours outside on the veranda taking in the countryside views. We would definitely recommend Lakeside Lodge and are looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Its good to know you and your dogs had such a happy time. hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulucalve...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Do not book through holiday lettings”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked through holiday lettings, who cancelled my booking the day before I was supposed to pay the balance (email received from them giving me until the 25th May to pay the balance - and I received an email from them just after midnight on the 25th cancelling my booking - I lost my deposit of £207. I messaged the cottage owners who told me to book again and they would refund my cancellation fee. Fine - but the refund was only £115 as that is all they got from holiday lettings. There is no recourse for this and I was the loser. Really disgusted at them.
The holiday cottage is fine - but would suggest to search anything you find on this site and book thru other means.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
This lady i felt got the raw end of a deal which impacted on her subsequent behaviour . I too thought the behaviour of holiday lettings was not good. i would warn anyone booking through them to make sure they pay a few days before the due date. Ity is like the Inland Revenue there is no come back even if you are one day let.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong...
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in the Lakeside Lodge at the end of August and this place is amazing. The lodge is new, clean and very cosy indeed. It's is very peaceful here with no disturbances at all. The lodge is very spacious and enough parking for the 5 of us with 2 cars. Unfortunately the weather was not great but it made it better being in a wonderful lodge. The owners are very helpful and on hand whenever you need them. Would recommend and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing