We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakdown Touring & Holiday Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Sidmouth)
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elizabeth(Sidmouth)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
289
55
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
55
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonkey sanctuaryfamily bathroomfantastic sitewell stocked shopamenities blockhole golf courselyme regismotor homeroad noisefriendly campsitesite stafftoilet blocklaundry roomexcellent facilitiesplay parkdog walkshop on site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed for four nights in August 2014. The greeting we had from the warden was excellent especially as we arrived later than scheduled. We were shown to the Motorhome point to fill with water then onto our pitch. Having an 8m Motorhome we were concerned about the width of the roads but they were fine from the M5. The toilets/showers were clean (the showers a little cramped). A small shop and cafe which was ideal for the size of site. A pitch and putt on site. The ideal site for visiting the Donkey Sanctuary which is a must. A ten minute walk directly from the site. I would just like to warn fellow Motorhomers about the narrow roads into Beer a small village nearby, there is not any parking when you get to the bottom so advise you catch a bus. We did and it made a lovely change. I would not hesitate to stay on this site again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just arrived back from a very enjoyable short break at oakdown, very well laid out with plenty of room between units, We took two dogs and it was bliss to be able to walk around the different walks. Staff very helpfull allowing us on site early instead of hanging around, you don't get that service on large commercial sites. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend and we were really pleased. Staff were friendly & helpful at arrival and set the tone for a lovely weekend.

We had a tent in a without electric hook up (these are available to those that want it). The pitch was spacious and flat in close proximity to shower block, washing up facilities and children's play area and of which were first rate.

This is a fairly large commercial site that is run well and you're made to feel like it is much smaller than it is due to the service that you receive.

The toilets & showers were ample and very clean as was the washing up facilities.

The children's play area was excellent. There is slides, swings and a couple of climbing frames that our daughter loved.

Even though it was bank holiday weekend it didn't feel packed and the site felt very family friendly.

I'd recommend this site for families looking for a good weekend away and would happily go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Oakdown Holiday Caravan Park with our motorhome this weekend. On our arrival, the friendly and organised staff guided us to our pitch while giving us a quick run down on the facilities on the park. The pitch was excellent with electric hook up and the park was very clean and quiet throughout our stay The facilities are of the highest standard and are kept very clean. There is also a well stocked shop and cafe on the grounds.
Well place bins and fresh water top up and several places plus a centrally located dump for your chemical waist.
A very well presented park, dog friendly and very clean and quiet. It's probably the best park we have stayed at in the UK.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank ccbphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our second visit to Oakdown camping. Immaculate site , very large camping plots, lovely helpful staff, very clean toilet/ wash area , great location with Sidmouth and gorgeous beaches very close by. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews