We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
70
30
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
30
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site seasonal pitch ladram bay estuary view hot tub holiday park peaceful site hard standing shower block touring caravan woodland walk water logged underfloor heating puffing billy fully serviced pitches clean showers and toilets large pitches
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Fabulous toilet and shower block. Very clean and modern. Recently refurbished by the looks of things.
Quiet and calm with all dogs kept on leads.
Very green, clean and pretty, with good sized pitches.
Hookup directly to mains water, electric and sewerage.

Definitely one to come back too!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rowe-Family-Of-Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHPManager, Manager at Castle Brake Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for your 5 star review, it’s so lovely to get such a fantastic review. We are so happy you liked our amenity block and touring facilities we do take great pride in ensuring our guests enjoy their holidays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards Amy and the Castle Brake team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My family have owned a static on this site since 2004, in that time the site has changed ownership and has undergone renovation. I cannot fault the site it's peaceful and quiet. Family facilities in the shower block are spot on. Brilliant location close to local towns but far enough away to escape city/town life. Perfect for weekend, week and longer breaks as there is plenty to do in the local area, The Donkey Sanctuary, Crealys and the facilities at the sister site Ladram Bay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rossi-46-1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHPManager, Manager at Castle Brake Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words, it means so much to all the staff, especially when seasoned owners take the time to comment. We are very proud of the park and our facilities. Our location means we are ideally situated for a rural escape or exploring the local area. We hope you continue to enjoy many more years of happy ownership with us. Kind regards Amy and the Castle Brake team.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I visited this site with my wife and two year old daughter over the bank holiday, the site is beautiful and peaceful, the facilities are superb - very clean, modern and in good condition. There is a little bar/bistro on site which we unfortunately didn't get a chance to use. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

The only things that my wife and I thought could improve were, 1. There was no baby change unit in the family bathroom that we used, although I understand there is one in the other bathroom (its a small complaint but i thought worth mentioning on here as it is easily rectified). And 2. There wasn't really anything in the play park for my daughters age, it was all for older children, an infant slide/swing wouldn't go amiss!

These are very small grievances and would most certainly not stop me from staying again, thank you Castle Brake.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHPManager, Manager at Castle Brake Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of your holiday with us, we believe we provide the perfect rural retreat so its lovely to see that you agree with us. Thank you for your suggestions we will certainly consider them when looking at improvements ready for next season. Just as a reminder all of customers can visit our sister park Ladram Bay (approx. 6 miles away) and park free of charge to enjoy their facilities which would be perfect for your daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Beautifully maintained site, always clean and tidy with very good facilities. Large pitches. Excellent toilet blocks with good hot showers and plenty of room. Pleasant dog walking area. Lovely views. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHPManager, Manager at Castle Brake Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent holiday with us. We are so pleased to read that you would recommend us. We hope you will be returning to us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We arraived here after trying to book in their sister site at Ladrum bay which was full.
We were able to use all the facilities at Ladrum included in our pitch price and we went down the road 15 miniuets twice during our stay. glade we werent staying there.
Our pitch was great we were upgraded from grass to hard standing for no extra cost, thank you. The toilets and showers were simply supurb and clearly a lot of frequant work was put in by the staff to keep them in such wonderful condition. The small bistro bar provided great food and the staff here did a great job of looking after us.
We will be back here for sure

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHPManager, General Manager at Castle Brake Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for your review of your holiday with us at Castle Brake. We are pleased that our sister site recommended us to you. We do offer a relaxing retreat in the wonderful Devon countryside. Our staff do work hard day and night to ensure the facilities are clean and tidy. As our park is fairly small we are able to ensure all of our guests are delivered a personal service. We really hope we will see you on holiday again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews