We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent golf course!”

Woodbury Park Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This is an excellent golf course!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The "Oaks" course is 7 300 yards off the very back tees - it's a decent 6 500 yards off the medal tees which is challenging in the wind that we had on 9 July. It is in very good condition, and I can only blame my own lack of talent for what happened on the back nine. The clubhouse is comfortable, with a bar and restaurant that serves standard fare, but well done, well served and honestly priced. Very good for a society outing, for holiday golf (you need to be goodish to enjoy this tough course) and if they have open competitions I'd play there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank miniman2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Woodbury Park - Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Probably the best value for a carvery lunch in the area. Always a good choice of meats for the carnivorous and plenty of vegetables. If there is a downside its that it is such a popular venue it is always busy !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights over Easter. Good service and food. Three different places to eat all good and covering different price ranges. Breakfast good. We didn't use the spa but it did look good. Only down side was the terrace restaurant and bar wasn't linked to the hotel which meant a very short walk outside. Not an issue unless it was pouring with rain. Had a balcony room but the view was over the car park as we were on the wrong side of the hotel, but not really a problem. Great place if you are into golfing (which I'm not), but still good if you want a relaxing break.

Helpful?
Thank Ladymeadboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My colleague and I were staying at the hotel on business but wanted some lunch and space to work. Headed down to the golf club as staff in the hotel could not accommodate us, glad they couldn't as we were very impressed with the bar area and lounge within Woodbury park golf club. The bar lady told us it was newly refurbished, wow, it looked amazing, the members must be over the moon. We ordered sandwiches with chips and some soft drinks. The food was freshly made, very soft fresh bread which was all very delicious. The staff very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend the place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oaks Course”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Played the Oaks 18 hole course following an few incredibly wet days. The course was long and in amazingly good condition. Pro shop staff were fairly officious but helpful. Restaurant was helpful but expensive, the discount the pro shop gave was very well received. Would definitely go again and hope for better weather. A very challenging and enjoyable experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodbury Park Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Woodbury Park Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing