We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twitchen House Holiday Village
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Woolacombe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hotel(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwell Hall(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Westaway(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveller rating
776
653
291
137
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
776
653
291
137
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitetwitchen parkindoor poolnext yearbeach retreatwoolacombe baygold caravanvisited twitchengolden coastlovely walkevening entertainmentlovely parksoft playgreat facilitieshalf termtouring caravangreat for kids
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,472 - 1,477 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived at Twitchen after a horrendous 7 1/2 journey from the midlands to find staff very welcoming. We were directed to the touring park warden who was also very friendly and helpful and guided us to our pitch.

After setting up we had a walk around, new club area was very nice, prices on par with everywhere else, outdoor pool nice and very warm (could possibly do with a changing room but not a major issue). Indoor pool was ok but no life guards and sauna was full of kids spitting on coals, nice!
Our twin girls loved the play area, craft shop and outdoor pool. Only went into entertainment complex on 2 evening occasions, acts we saw were very good and the entertainments team were also very good. It does get busy and seating is limited but this was peak time and is only the same as what we experience at other parks as we don't get down for the 6;30 seat reserving session!

We ate in the bar area one evening and food was good, reasonable, service was good the only gripe was delay in service and cleaning tables but it was consistently busy.

On the park the touring facilities were good, shower block warm and clean, very clean.
We took our dog and enjoyed the walks to woolacombe and the beaches, only taking around 20 mins. Our dog was also very welcome around the outdoor pool bar area with staff bringing water bowls out when the sun was out - excellent.

Overall it is a lovely area, lovely park, already booked for 2 touring breaks next year!!

I do hope however that the Wifi can be improved, although its around the park it is painfully slow.

Room Tip: We pitched in B field, 4 touring vans and a static, just below main touring field but flat and has water, drainage and TV point.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Golfmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your spring bank holiday stay at Twitchen House. Your kind comments regarding our welcoming Reception team, and friendly Warden are very much appreciated, I will pass your great feedback to the team. I am pleased that you were impressed by our recent complex refurbishment, and that you made the most of the on-site facilities such as the swimming pools- the changing room, showers and locker facilities are situated down the red stairs that lead from the outdoor pool area. The indoor pool isn’t lifeguarded, which is why we have the token system in place, so that under 18’s can’t gain access without adult supervision, it’s a shame that not everybody respects the fact that other guests want to enjoy the facilities, I am sorry of this affected your enjoyment. I am glad that your children enjoyed our new play area and ArtShed pottery painting studio, as well as the very popular evening entertainment; it seems that you made the most of the Park amenities. Thank you for your constructive comments regarding the Bar 51 restaurant, I am pleased to read that the service and your meals were good, and I apologise if the delay in clearing tables made your experience less enjoyable than we would hope for. Due to our rural location, Wi-Fi and mobile phone signal can be intermittent, we have the beauty of the North Devon coast, but in parts we do struggle to receive full service to devices, I do hope this didn’t interfere with your holiday enjoyment too much. It’s brilliant to read that, all in all, your family including your dog had an enjoyable holiday. We can’t wait to welcome you back for your future touring holidays. Aimee Watt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Woolacombe is one of the best places in England!! The area has amazing views. The beach is wonderful. I have been visiting Woolacombe for sixteen years now and honestly can't fault any part of it. It is good for all age groups. Young or old.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshort68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to read that you love Woolacombe, the beach and the amazing views the area has to offer. We very much hope to see you soon, and welcome you back to Twitchen House for yet another enjoyable holiday. You can be kept updated with our latest deals and offers by registering your email address with us online. Aimee Watt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

fantastic camp site i have children age 16 and 10 perfect in every way, we have used this camp site over 20 years on and off, theve just had a revamp excellent job you've made. we have booked for the summer holidays with another family on this camp site hope they love it like us :) and let the sunshine down on us again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. It is a pleasure to read that you continue to enjoy your holidays after over 20 years of visiting us; I am so pleased that you were impressed by our recent refurbishment. We cannot wait to welcome you, and the other family you have kindly recommended to us, back to Twitchen House in the summer. Thank you once again for your superb review. Aimee Watt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here on a sun holiday. Enjoyed it so much paid £60 for another night. Caravan was huge and v clean. Big double bed for a static so a good night's sleep. Lovely area. Bar and pool area lovely. Just wish it had the same beach and sunset view as its sister park woolacombe bay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for your brilliant review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. I am so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, so much so that you added an extra night! I will be sure to pass your positive comments regarding your Holiday Home over to our Housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness your accommodation and that you slept well. Don’t forget that you can use the facilities across all 4 of our Parks with your wristbands, so you can enjoy the sunset views from Woolacombe Bay whenever you like. We very much hope to welcome you and your family back to Twitchen House in the future. You can be kept updated with our latest deals and offers by registering your email address with us online. Aimee Watt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We chose a silver, extra wide new caravan which wasn't cheap but was lovely. We had the perfect location in a corner with a field on one side and a large hedge on another. The people allocating accommodation were obviously trying to be considerate, the site wasn't full so only every other caravan was occupied. Pools were fine as were facilities, staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids had a fantastic time and enjoyed the trips on the open top double decker to and from the beach (hot sunny weather helped with this).
The only slight negative was we had a very disappointing meal, we don't eat out often so were obviously hoping for a treat when we ordered steaks. We waited for ages then a cold piece of meat and a quartered cold mushroom arrived with some chips (to be fair the chips were nice).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myrtypooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of your recent stay at Twitchen House. I am delighted to read that you were pleased with your 2014 model extra wide Silver accommodation, and that you were happy with your peaceful position on Park. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly and helpful team members, I will be sure to pass your positive comments over. It’s great to hear that your children enjoyed the open top Woolacombe Bay double decker, and that you and your family enjoyed making use of the pools and facilities. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meals; I do hope that you reported this to a member of staff, so that we could have had a chance to rectify any dissatisfaction for you. We very much hope to welcome yourself and your family back to Twitchen House in the future. You can be kept updated with our latest deals and offers by registering your email address with us online. Aimee Watt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews