We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1 Oceanpoint -great venue”
other travellers have booked this property
South west facing views from open plan living area and all 3 bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South west facing views from open plan living area and all 3 bedrooms
large south facing patio with views to the beach and shore spacious outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
South west facing views from open plan living area and all 3 bedrooms
large south facing patio with views to the beach and shore
spacious outdoor dining
balcony view
no 1 - premier position with the very spacious patio
building exterior - award wining design at night
open plan contemporary space
large entrance hallway
open plan dining
well equipped U-shaped kitchen
breakfast bar
additional dining storage
spacious lounge
65 inch smart TV
king sized master bed
en-suite master bathroom
master dressing table
second king sized bedroom
4 full sized 3 ft bunk beds in L-shape in the family room
family shower room
building exterior
building exterior
beach huts - available to rent
wonderful woolacombe  beach
lifeguards in peak season
Royal National Lifeboats Institution oversite
amazing sunsets
catching early morning waves
stunning early morning winter lights
sunrise over the beach following a summer high tide
boogie board family fun
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
plenty of beach
looking over the dunes to nearby Morthoe
A beach for all seasons
Autumn water fun
safe family rockpooling
Rock pool fantasy
early morning walkers on the south west coast path
fly like a bird for the more adventurous
Nearby Rockham beach
Kite surf lift-off
Woolacombe village -  right on the beach
dog friendly
early morning surfers
nearby Ilfracombe harbour
more (less busy) beaches close by
nearby Morthoe church
great waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen k
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1 Oceanpoint -great venue”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our family of four (with two adult kids!) stayed at 1 Oceanpoint in June and i would really recommend it to anyone. We stay in woolacombe every year at Easter but this time we wanted an extra break at short notice and we would happily stay here again. It is close to all amenities and the beach. The accomodation is new, well looked after and stocked. The views are fantastic and there is a great balcony area with sofa and tabl to enjoy the view from. There are still building works daily opposite but they didnt really intefere at all. The only issue at all was the heat upstairs because we hit the rare english heateave but we took electric fans with us so it was fine and there are doors it is safe to open on to the balconies to get some air through. A great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay - first of many!”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our first stay at Number 1 Oceanpoint, but most definitely not the last!
We have stayed at other properties from the same owner in the past and the high standards she sets are evident throughout the apartment. The décor is light and airy with homely touches, very comfortable beds and bedding and the bathrooms are high quality with a large bath in one and a large shower in the other.
The kitchen has all the appliances and equipment required to cook any meal you would like.
The outside deck is large and an all day sun trap! The outside sofa is very comfortable and provides a view of the beach. The large outdoor table is perfect for family breakfast or dinner.
The underground carpark was well lit and easy to find the correct space for the apartment.
We loved the fact that we could walk to the beach and the older children had the freedom to wander into the village on their own if they wanted to.
We have already booked for the summer and can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeeboss
UK
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ideal location, well furnished apartment.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed a great week here. The apartment is finished to a high standard, with good quality furniture and equipment. The layout is well thought out given the unusual shape of the building.

The accommodation was great for our family of 6. The living room has a massive 65” curved TV which doesn’t look out of place. Bedrooms are comfortable, the master room being the best. We found the heating hard to work out.

Location wise it’s great for the beach and town centre, just a 5 min walk, although situated up a fairly steep road. It has it’s own off-road parking and a large outdoor decked area.

Currently the building itself is having some finishing touches applied and has some major building work going on opposite. However, this didn’t really affected that much and should be finished by the summer I would think. There are large balconies off the bedrooms and the view down to the beach is lovely.

The owner is friendly, a great communicator and apologised for the current ongoing work.

We will definitely stop again, loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1 Oceanpoint, Woolacombe”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a remarkable holiday we've had! I thought North Devon might be a bit sedate over the xmas-new year week...i thought we'd be going swimming every other day to fill the time... but nope! We only managed to go swimming on our last day because we were so busy for the remainder. This accommodation was just perfect as a HQ for my family of 4 too. The groundfloor was all open plan so we felt "together" all the time. There was enough space for both children to play either together or separately. The eldest could also take her Lego onto the breakfast bar, out of reach of the youngest. The provisions of the accommodation were simply excellent: with children aged 5 and 1, i really used the place like home. i did plenty of laundry and home cooking, and never once thought "i could really use a...". Everything was to hand that i could need. And doing the chores didn't feel like chores, because the place was so perfectly layed out i didn't feel at all removed from my family as i did them. The apartment interior was of very high quality, a taste of luxury and comfort, all in an apartment from which you can see the waves rolling in to Woolacombe beach.
Thank you for a fab holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing