We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - Weekend Romantic Break -Stunning Views 5* Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Southover Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect - Weekend Romantic Break -Stunning Views 5* Apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed in Apartment 6 - Honeymoon Suite. As travelling a long distance - it was a loverly touch to have a bottle of wine awaiting at the apartment. Well what can i say, stunning location, 3 minute walk from the beach and centre of town, with clearly marked parking for 1 car. Immaculately clean and appointed apartments, stunning kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. When we woke up the next day the views from both the bedroom , balcony and side windows were breathtaking. You could lie in bed and take in the panoramic views of woolacombe bay. As it was warm, we even had breakfast on the large balcony, fitted with deck chairs and barbecue for the summer months. Everything had been well thought out and couldnt wish for more, will definitely go back . Luxury self catering..........fantastic. Thank you Tom and Nicki

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 2 on the ground floor. It's a well planned spacious apartment with virtually everything you need.
The view over Woolacombe beach is spectacular, and there is a lovely outdoor dining area for warmer weather too.
5 minutes walk to the beach, with parking and board storage. There is a steam room to warm up in and a place to shower off the sand and hang your wetsuits up to dry.
We will be back to this lovely development .

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We got back yesterday. What a superb few days! Beautifully furnished, comfortable, spotlessly clean accommodation. The best view ever, in the UK or overseas. We stayed in Apartment 6, and thoroughly enjoyed the panoramic views from the bedroom, the living room and the deck. Our spaniel was utterly enthralled by the view with the world going by! The downstairs shower is a wonderful idea - I understand it's meant for surfers but it was great for the dog too. We were lucky with the weather, but are going to book again as soon as we can, because rain or shine the view is phenomenal. I couldn't recommend this place more strongly.

Room Tip: Apartment 6 is wonderful. The the spiral staircase up to the bedroom would be a problem for anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JILLOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I booked these apartments at the last minute for a long weekend for me, my husband and 7 year old daughter. So glad I did! The location is perfect, 60 second walk to the beach with free parking right outside. Our apartment was the Garden Penthouse which was the only one without a sea view, however we had a view of the pretty gardens and a lovely spacious balcony with table/chairs. The apartment itself - perfect again! Large bathroom with great shower, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean (and I'm really fussy!) and a bottle of wine waiting for us - what could be better? A lot of thought has gone into these apartments as they really do have everything you need for a great holiday. They aren't cheap but then again neither is the caravan park up the road which is no-where near these in terms of location and luxury. Will def be back again!!

Room Tip: Garden room is at the back of the property which means no sea view however slightly cheaper and more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midlandsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I very rarely leave such reviews but after staying here I felt it necessary to do so. We stayed in apartment 7 which was on the top floor with a wooden balcony. We took our two dogs (spaniel and a lab) and although they are no hassle whatsoever we are always a little wary of staying in B&B’s etc with non dog people about. We’ve also stayed at Woolacombe and surrounding area’s a number of times camping, B&B’s and hotels, this was by far the best accommodation we’ve stayed at and I’d recommend to anyone. You cannot find a better positioned place to stay in Woolacombe, 100 yrds from the beach, a 30 second walk to the Red Barn (do not eat here, it awful!) and perfect situation for nights and days out for all. We checked in around 2pm, a little earlier than advertised but this was no issue for the owners at all. The room was extremely clean, was more than large enough, the bathroom huge and the balcony is perfect for breakfast, dinner or just to sit out and relax on. I honestly could think of any problem at all. Tip to owners though; free surfboard and wetsuit hire would be great as some B&B’s are now offering, also the blinds could be darker when shut. Lovely weekend though and a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: worth paying a little more for sea view .... maybe..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paris1980Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed in apartment 2 with the dog and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very tastefully decorated, everything you could need was there including a microwave and dishwasher, comfortable beds and two good bathrooms (one ensuite). Loved the patio where we sat overlooking the view of the beach in the sun. Plenty of shops, takeaways and places to eat within 5 minutes walk. Nearby walks on the beach with the dog. We thought the showers needed a shelf to hang shampoo, shower gel etc and the dining table was a little cramped but that said, we would definately return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank countryretreat938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here last year with our 2 dogs. So sorry I only just remembered to write the review.
We stayed in the garden penthouse. It was May and the weather was a little chilly, so we didn't sit out on the balcony, but I think we would have done if it had been warmer. The apartment is at the back, so the balcony overlooks the well-manicured gardens.
It was very well equipped and we didn't want for anything. There was a few basics in the apartment when we arrived, which was great, as a lot of holiday rental people/cleaners clear out everything and you can end up buying whole bags of things you're not going to use and don't want to take back home!
The heating was a bit tricky, but we called the 'help' number and the lovely owners came up within minutes. I don't think they are always on site, but I'm sure they'd be as helpful over the phone. The TV channels/Freeview were a bit hit and miss but think this was a common issue.
The trip up 2 flights of stairs became a bit too much for one of our dogs and I guess if you had any mobility issues or lots of gear (kids/buggy) it would be a bit tiring. Plenty of alternative accommodation though on lower floors.
Parking wasn't an issue and we walked out every night into the 'town' to eat - see our other reviews.
Bathroom was lovely with great big shower cubicle for two;) (no bath). Some kind of shower caddy to put shower gel etc in would have been useful, instead of bending down and chasing soap around the floor (we did say it was HUGE!)
Would have been a great bonus to have wi-fi. Maybe they do now, please check.
Didn't get chance to use the provided BBQs (nice touch) or the steam room.
If you were surfing, this would be a great place, as it's literally a stone's throw from the beach.
One thing we did find as it was just out of season is that many places in the 'town' seemed to close up quite early, especially the restaurants. The owners kindly called a place they knew and asked if a restaurant could accommodate us on the first night, as we had tried to make a booking when we arrived and they wouldn't take it because it was 2030!)
As I said earlier, please bear in mind things may have changed at the apartments as it's a while since we were there.
Cleanliness, value, sleep, rooms etc all fantastic.
This is without doubt a gem of a place and I wouldn't hesitate to go back and also to recommend it. I'd be astounded if anyone could find anything to complain about at these apartments:-)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1hampshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.2 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#10 of 15 in Woolacombe
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southover Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southover Beach Apartments

Property: Southover Beach Apartments
Address: Southover Beach Bay View Road | North Devon, Woolacombe EX34 7DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw from the surf this WOW holiday development of self catering apartments is without a doubt a touch of class and well worth the extra cost, so why not indulge yourself. This outstanding self catering redevelopment boasts of being the most up to date in comfort as well as providing the best apartment location in Woolacombe, North Devon for the beach and surf. Our Southover Beach holiday apartments have 7 units (Apts 2-8) available for self catering including an open plan garden penthouse, a duplex with spiral staircase and very large decking balcony, 2/4 & 4/6 person en-suite units and our family garden apartment, which can sleep 6 to 8. Most with French windows leading to a balcony or patio overlooking the Woolacombe Bay in Glorious North Devon. Features include: Southover Beach Luxury 5 * Self Catering Accommodation, Open plan living, stylish leather sofas, LCD flat screen TV, Freesat, DVD, S/Sound - High spec. fully kitted kitchens, King size beds and luxury en-suite bath & shower rooms, a 6 person Steam Room, secure surf wet/dry store, BBQs, own balconies & patios plus a massive communal garden all with amazing full-length beach views. Digitally controlled central heating as open all year. Private Parking and security intercom entrance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southover Beach Apartments Woolacombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing