We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southover Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Southover Beach Apartments
milan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just got back from a surf trip to Devon, and apart from enjoying the lovely area around Woolacombe, we got really amazed by this Apartments.
Their location is absolutely a bust, allowing their guests to enjoy the stunning view of the Woolacombe Bay and walk down the beach with surfboards under your arms (with no harassment for parking cars etc.). Also, the apartments are nicely furnished, very clean and with plenty of facilities that made our holiday special: free wifi, a surfboard lock room, ground floor shower where you could change and wash your wetsuits with no need to bring it inside the house, and a fantastic steam room that was just the perfect post surfing treatment. There's also a nice bbq area for those who intend to enjoy their food from a stunning sea view.
Tim, the landlord, is just as nice as you could wish, replying to any questions and showing to take care of us. He also let us find as a welcome surprise a nice bottle of wine when we arrived.
I definetely want to come back to Woolie and stay at Southover Beach Apartments again.
Our Apartment (number 4) would perfectly fit 6 adults and would still have confortable room for 2 more people sleeping in the living room. Kitchen and Toilets were super clean and well furnished. You don't need to bring anything else with you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Awesome location, incredible accommodation, wonderful attention to detail. I can't fault one thing about these apartments, and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. We will certainly be back, and can't recommend it highly enough. A wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday. The apartments are so well thought out and equipped that if it isn't there, you probably don't need it!

Room Tip: Apartment 6, the 'Honeymoon Suite' has the most amazing view from the bed straight along th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Southover Apartments are very well appointed - modern well designed. Location is excellent with lovely views over the beach. The booking procedure on the web site was faultless and notification from the owners confirming the booking and arrival procedures was very good.
Would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay in Woolacombe in Southover View apartments. The location is excellent with amazing views! The apartment was clean and well equipped. Very helpful owner Tom who text us to check everything was ok during the stay. A wonderful break away!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Our weeks stay at the apartment was memorable for all the right reasons. The accomodation was first class and contained all you would ever need. The location was stunning and could not have been more convenient for the beach and local amenities. Whilst we were there, the owner was away but left us in no doubt that should there have been any problems they would have been easily dealt with. He contacted us during our stay to make sure we were OK. Very impressive. We will stay at Southover again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a terrace to soak in the magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossandGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I booked this apartment on the morning of my date of arrival. After a horrendous bank holiday journey to Woolacombe we arrived at about 5pm and were blown away by the views and location. The views made the 7 hour journey worth it!

We checked into our apartment (apartment 4) and were all impressed by the accommodation and cleanliness. The kitchen was fully equipped with every utensil you could possibly need! It was spacious and cosy and just fantastic.

The owner of the property Tom was a pure gentleman. Although we didn't meet him, he called to ask if everything was ok which was a great touch.

The beach was fantastic and we had some lovely weather. I have never been away in the UK before and was seriously impressed. We enjoyed a nice bottle of champagne on the garden terrace overlooking the bay and there was even a complimentary bottle of wine for us on arrival.

Thanks to Tom and his team. We will DEFINITELY be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aman2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and will be returning again, in our opinion it is the best place to stay when visiting woolacombe, the apartments are modern and equipped with everything you need
Thanks for a great stay
John & Terri

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.2 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#11 of 15 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.4 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southover Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southover Beach Apartments

Property: Southover Beach Apartments
Address: Southover Beach Bay View Road | North Devon, Woolacombe EX34 7DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw from the surf this WOW holiday development of self catering apartments is without a doubt a touch of class and well worth the extra cost, so why not indulge yourself. This outstanding self catering redevelopment boasts of being the most up to date in comfort as well as providing the best apartment location in Woolacombe, North Devon for the beach and surf. Our Southover Beach holiday apartments have 7 units (Apts 2-8) available for self catering including an open plan garden penthouse, a duplex with spiral staircase and very large decking balcony, 2/4 & 4/6 person en-suite units and our family garden apartment, which can sleep 6 to 8. Most with French windows leading to a balcony or patio overlooking the Woolacombe Bay in Glorious North Devon. Features include: Southover Beach Luxury 5 * Self Catering Accommodation, Open plan living, stylish leather sofas, LCD flat screen TV, Freesat, DVD, S/Sound - High spec. fully kitted kitchens, King size beds and luxury en-suite bath & shower rooms, a 6 person Steam Room, secure surf wet/dry store, BBQs, own balconies & patios plus a massive communal garden all with amazing full-length beach views. Digitally controlled central heating as open all year. Private Parking and security intercom entrance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southover Beach Apartments Woolacombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing